We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Martha's Vineyard Self-Driving Audio Tour
6

Book in advance
from
$9.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Inkwell Beach
from $9.99
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
68
44
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
68
44
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear morning swim water aerobics nice sandy beach rocks rocky history sharks activity ferry oak bluff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 131 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Love the Inkwell Beach. Been coming for 30 years. It is so convenient. We always stay in Oak Bluffs and have only a block to walk to the beach. I can pack a lunch and walk to the beach. You will meet so many wonderful people from all over the world.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Excursion347160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Inkwell beach is not far from the center of Oak Bluffs and the ferry station. We like to walk it early in the morning and collect shell, glass, etc. Much calmer than South Beach and the parking is easy as there are places to park all along Beach Road.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank jer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience on the Inkwell beach with the Polar Bears.
I’m now an official Polar Bear. Loved it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The Inkwell in Oak Bluffs is definitely a must do if you travel to Martha's Vineyard. The water was so calm, I stayed in it with friends for over 2 hours just talking and laughing.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank MrsADixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The African American history of Ink Well Beach is a landmark and I'm thankful I had the opportunity to visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Tie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews