We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Oak Bluffs
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Inkwell Mornings

Wow....Each morning I got for my morning walk and headed to the Inkwell to see the polar bears and... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2019
robinonthemove
Beautiful beach

This was a beautiful beach with handicap access. There are benches above the beach for sitting and... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2019
Nana2595gb
Read all 119 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Martha's Vineyard
from $80.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
63
37
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
63
37
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning african americans polar bear wear water shoes refreshing swim beautiful beach martha's vineyard rocks rocky shells benches history mv island beauty landmark august
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Love the Inkwell Beach. Been coming for 30 years. It is so convenient. We always stay in Oak Bluffs and have only a block to walk to the beach. I can pack a lunch and walk to the beach. You will meet so many wonderful people from all over the world.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Excursion347160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Inkwell beach is not far from the center of Oak Bluffs and the ferry station. We like to walk it early in the morning and collect shell, glass, etc. Much calmer than South Beach and the parking is easy as there are places to park all along Beach Road.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience on the Inkwell beach with the Polar Bears.
I’m now an official Polar Bear. Loved it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The Inkwell in Oak Bluffs is definitely a must do if you travel to Martha's Vineyard. The water was so calm, I stayed in it with friends for over 2 hours just talking and laughing.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MissHardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The African American history of Ink Well Beach is a landmark and I'm thankful I had the opportunity to visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Tie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews