We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boston Training”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks while training in Canton, MA. Staff was helpful but Rich Michell at the Bistro knows the meaning of customer service. He was friendly, professional and helpful and make some delicious quesadilla chicken flat-bread.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbarry1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I have to agree that Rich knows the meaning of customer service!! In my 20 years with Marriott I have never had an associate that gets more positive reviews than Rich. He truly embodies the Marriott culture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    75
    39
    9
    2
See reviews for
55
28
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We said for 2 nights on 3rd floor. Hotel is very quite and overall very clean. Would recommend staying here. Friendly Staff. Great stay. Great Bar and food service onsite. pool was clean. We booked on expedia and it was a good hotel for 94.00 a night for 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitetailmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! It always puts a smile on my face when I hear “Great Stay Perfect Location”! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place has fantastic service and everyone makes you feel welcome and at home. Rich Mitchell from the Bistro went above and beyond from the Quesillia flatbread he made special right down to the milk and warm cookies he took the extra time to heat up. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisae221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochranton, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is friendly, though some more so then others. They do have a nice menu and bar service, though prices are high. Food is good. Rich Mitchell the server for the bistro and bar at night is very friendly and personable. All in all it is a nice place to stay for business travel. Convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I am a seasoned business traveler and average about 80% travel during the week. Over the years Marriott Courtyard has earned my loyalty in so many ways. The staff is always friendly and eager to assist. They take pride in their business much like an owner would. They go well above and beyond in service.

First of all, I think the Bistro model is a wonderful modernization that so well suits my business needs. It is fast, good food in a comfortable environment. I am all about ease and after a long day at a client site I don't feel like searching for a restaurant when I have a good one in the lobby.

Particularly at this hotel is Rich Mitchell who runs the Bistro in the evenings. From my first night in the hotel he asked and then called me by name with genuine friendliness. Made me feel right at home and welcome. He is a great credit to this hotel and one of the reasons I will return back when I have another trip here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wta1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We do a fair amount of traveling, both business and personal. The Courtyards in general have become our preferred hotel, and this one in particular was a step above the usual good experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food at the cafe was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardPorcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I am a regular every other month for 4nights at a time good location many places to eat nearby I like legacy place center many dining choices and only ten minutes away , Bistro good for bfast and. After a look day and too tired to travel Good simple food wraps sandwich soup cold beer

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockrimmonroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
0.3 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
3.6 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
952 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton

Property: Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Address: 300 River Ridge Dr, Norwood, MA 02062-5058 (Formerly Courtyard Boston Norwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lobby at Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton Hotel has been re-imagined and now features a modern design with greater flexibility and choices for guests. The lobby contains inviting and functional spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout, easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard, and healthy food and beverage offerings for both breakfast and dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R). With 1,490 sq ft of meeting space in Norwood, our hotel is perfect to host a small meeting and our vibrant, contemporary guest rooms that feature flat screen HD TV's are an excellent option for out-of-town guests. Convenient to Logan International Airport (BOS), Providence/TF Green Airport (PVD), and 14 miles to Boston, our hotel is also perfect when you need a hotel near Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, MA or are shopping at the Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. Close to Boston and Providence RI, our Norwood hotel is ideal for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Norwood Hotel Norwood
Courtyard Norwood
Norwood Courtyard
Norwood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing