We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot when visiting New England. Tons of Day trip options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spot when visiting New England. Tons of Day trip options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff and front desk was very nice and were very accommodating. The lobby has a lot of food options not your usual vending, ice cream bars, over priced snacks and a decent beer selection. If you need a place to land and take day trips every direction has something to offer and then want to unwind in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    72
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
51
26
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for a softball tournament. I guess if you have to be in Norwood, this hotel is fine. Nothing special but nothing horrible either. I wouldn't want to vacation here but it served its purpose. It's clean and convenient. Room was small and it was a bit noisy. Overall, no real complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeyBz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had a nearby business meeting and stayed here for one night. The hotel features a nice, clean lobby which has plenty of seating, wireless internet, cafe, and small snack/drink area. The room was also fairly modern and spacious, but the mattress was very hard, the sheets were not soft, and the walk to the room was very far (the elevator is in a very bizarre location). The exterior of the hotel is certainly showing its age, as this is in a business park most likely constructed in the 1980s. As far as Courtyards go, this is an ok option for a brief business stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel ncg1983! On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for the uncomfortable sleep, and am pleased to say that we are replacing all of our mattresses at the end of the year. I hope that your travels bring you back to Norwood Courtyard!

Sincerely,
Ryan Tavares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just had a quick 2 night stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. Great location, close to the freeway. We stayed while we were waiting for our apartment to open up and the basic room fit us and ALL our stuff which was quite a feat. Lots of parking, there wasn't really anything around to walk to but plenty within a 5 min drive. The only thing I didn't love was we have a baby and the pool was too cold for her and the hot tub was to hot, but she loved the courtyard :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramonaflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am pleased to hear that our hotel met your needs while waiting for your apartment. Keep us in mind should you have family or friends to the area to visit!

Sincerely,
Ryan Tavares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

While in town almost everything was sold out. I needed to check out of my room here, and Crystal was able to extend my stay! Over the three day period I was there she kept me up to date on everything. Great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amber s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Amber S,

Thank you so much for the great comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,

Ryan Tavares
General Manager
Boston Norwood Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne, nj
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Small but comfortable. I found the atmosphere to be relaxing and comfortable. Not too much, not too little. It had that "open" floor plan where everything is right there...reception, cafe, internet cafe, cozy alcoves and a lovely courtyard. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. I would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IVBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

About 45 minutes to Logan, stayed here for a family function. Arrived at hotel late as did many others, and the Bistro accommodated us all nicely. Rooms are clean, used the gym and it was also clean (small, only 2 treadmills and 1 elliptical).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.6 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton

Property: Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Address: 300 River Ridge Dr, Norwood, MA 02062-5058 (Formerly Courtyard Boston Norwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lobby at Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton Hotel has been re-imagined and now features a modern design with greater flexibility and choices for guests. The lobby contains inviting and functional spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout, easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard, and healthy food and beverage offerings for both breakfast and dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R). With 1,490 sq ft of meeting space in Norwood, our hotel is perfect to host a small meeting and our vibrant, contemporary guest rooms that feature flat screen HD TV's are an excellent option for out-of-town guests. Convenient to Logan International Airport (BOS), Providence/TF Green Airport (PVD), and 14 miles to Boston, our hotel is also perfect when you need a hotel near Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, MA or are shopping at the Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. Close to Boston and Providence RI, our Norwood hotel is ideal for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Norwood Hotel Norwood
Courtyard Norwood
Norwood Courtyard
Norwood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing