We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Allentown, United States
1 review
“Clean and a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel had ample lobby room with 24 hour coffee/tea. The complimentary breakfast area did not leave you looking for a seat - plenty of comfortable seating options. Decor was very nice. Rooms were clean. Pool and exercise facilities were available. Great price for all that is included. Close to city without outrageous parking fees. Nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    214
    55
    20
    14
See reviews for
279
132
32
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We needed 3 rooms on short notice. Hampton delivered, including a roll a way for the kids. The hotel was clean, no nois from the highway or the restaurant on the first floor. Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Arrived for a funeral and told room wouldnt be ready until after 3. Explained I needed the room to get changed for the wake when a woman appeared from the back room and said no problem, we will have it ready in a half hour. I didn't get her name but she was a godsend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tripvisor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here while daughter attended her college orientation. Chose this hotel because of location to college, price, and local amenities. I'm so glad I chose this hotel and wish I would have stayed here when we came for her college visit back in March. The hotel was beautiful, staff were great and loved being 2 miles from the outdoor mall. This is my new go to hotel for when Im in town visiting my daughter the next 4 years

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff is very helpful and the rooms have the usual amenities although the TV system is archaic. The breakfast is very nice with optional waffles, hard boiled eggs, rolls, fruit and a helpful staff. The hot foods are not gourmet but are filling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Solomon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to Boston without being in the expensive area. It was overall quiet and low key. Attached restaurant was very good. Clean rooms, courteous staff. We had a king suite. It included a wet bar with a mini-fridge which was a helpful bonus for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

hotel itself is really good. But it's too far away from boston. I went there for conference, and I didn't expect I have to take 40min train to get Boston city. ADDITIONALLY, you have to take shuttle from hotel to train station which takes another 15 min. Good for stay and travel if you are not busy, but not for conference or other business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
2.1 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Property: Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Address: 434 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-4917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood Hotel Norwood
Hampton Inn Norwood
Norwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing