We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 12, 2014

All of the staff were very friendly & accomadating. They were renovating our floor and appologized for the inconvenience; gave us a gift bag for our trouble. Funny thing was there was no problems-no noise, etc. Restaurant was excellent too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 769 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great detailed oriented staff. Allyson at the front desk was great. Shuttle was on time and accommodating. I fully recommend!! Large variety of breakfast options. Clean and comfortable! I will be back on my next business trip. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Fantastic, HHonors upgrade, restaurant was stellar (Kennedy's, lot's of cool pictures and memorabilia). Rooms recently upgraded, and everything was delightful. Even the snow was not daunting, although it really was cold outside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William Warren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I went to Boston for a quick in and out weekend. the hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff were more than helpful. the room was adequate and lacked no amenities. i would always consider this in hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the first online review I've ever written but I feel compelled to write it. I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The room was clean and lovely, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the price of the room was very reasonable. The breakfast that was included was also very good including hot items such as eggs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My favorite hotel chain. The staff at this particular location was wonderful A group of us were running late due to train travel delays. The shuttle driver waited 30 minutes for us at the station, took us to the restaurant where we were meeting the rest of our group, and took our luggage back to the hotel for us. Overall the staff is friendly and helpful They enjoy what they are doing. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I find Hampton Inn provides the same high quality services as some of the five star hotels I have visited. Love the change of duvet covers for each guest. Personnel has been exceptional. Have only had great visits in five different Hampton Inns over the past year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Address: 434 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-4917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range: $125 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood Hotel Norwood
Hampton Inn Norwood
Norwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing