We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, convenient, friendly hotel in Norwood MA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, friendly hotel in Norwood MA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed at the Hampton Inn in Norwood, MA, just outside Boston, for 3 nights, while visiting relatives in the area. It's not a fancy hotel, but it was convenient, clean, and had all the basics we needed. The free breakfast had multiple good options, and the dining/lounging area was spacious and modern looking. Parking is free. There's a small work-out room and lap pool. Our room was quiet, and the shower water pressure was very good (simple but important to me!). We ate at the recently opened restaurant attached to the hotel (Kennedy Public House), and the food was VERY good. The dishes are fancier than a typical pub-style restaurant. The apple pie churros were AMAZING for desert. The waitress was attentive and service was quick. Finally, the front desk staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. A really nice stay!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face parallel to the highway, as opposed to on to the highway, but you could ask t...
See more room tips
Green Features: towels on floor to replace. garbage can in room had divider for recycle on one side and trash on the other. Only critique is that breakfast room only had garbage can and no recylce can, so I took a my recyclables up to the room instead
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilllyZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    211
    53
    20
    14
See reviews for
272
131
30
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

A great clean place. Friendly Staff. a great restaurant is attached... but pool closed too often and only 31/2 feet deep... Rooms are oversized. Beds are very comfortable. The Complementary breakfast is standard Hampton Inn Fare. Not terrific.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Clean, neat, caring, generous (BIG breakfasts,too) and personal service up-front. Don't change a thing! I Visited here years ago when it was a Ramada Inn...what a delightful metamorphosis! I was attending a funeral and the place made me feel so welcome I would have love to stay longer. Unfortunately the too-soft, almost lumpy queen mattresses in my room(118) should be replaced soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I probably stay in hotels about 50 nights a year and have stayed in many Hampton Inns in the past. This one is as nicely kept and clean as most of them are, and I loved my room. But I have NEVER seen pool hour regulations as ridiculous as this place. I CHOSE this hotel over others because more than anything I wanted an indoor pool and hot tub spa. So imagine my disappointment when I arrived and found that the pool is only open from 5 - 10 PM on weeknights... and would be closed entirely the second day of my stay. They have a lifeguard stationed at the pool, which is 3.5' deep its entire length! And of course the irony is that while I sat in the pool and spa wanting to relax from a long day on the road, children were running around the pool and doing cannon-balls into the pool despite the gigantic NO DIVING signs posted everywhere. The lifeguard said NOTHING. I have never been to another hotel in the U.S. that has such limited hours. Why even bother to have a pool? It's a shame. It's a nice hotel. If you don't care about a pool, go for it, but I won't be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We arrived to a friendly, helpful, and very efficient staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They also had a restaurant connected to the hotel. The food was very good and the service was excellent. Overall we had a great experience, and we are looking forward to staying there on our next trip to Mass.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel was so much nicer than I expected! Loved the restaurant connected and the free breakfast was real nice. This hotel was the last I could find for a playoff game night at Fenway. It wasn't as close as I wanted but I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was for the price!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice experience. I booked on line and immediately joined the rewards program. When I arrived they had upgraded my room to include a fridge and microwave. Hotel was very clean and the food in the Pub downstairs was excellent. The room service was speedy and again great quality food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
2.1 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Property: Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Address: 434 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-4917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood Hotel Norwood
Hampton Inn Norwood
Norwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing