We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value..good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport, NC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value..good location”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We chose the Hampton for it's central location for our visit. The room, although a bit small, was clean, with a large bathroom. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The restaurant in the facility was convenient for dinner...and there was a great restaurant (The Chateau) next door. My husband, a golfer, got a great tee time at the golf course next door, and a $5 discount on greens fee. We've always found a Hampton to be a comfortable stay. This one had a really nice breakfast...always well stocked...lots of fresh fruit and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreauak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    227
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
299
140
33
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caribou, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend a concert at Gillette Stadium.

Getting to the hotel can be tricky. We came in from the north and were looking for a rotary to reverse directions. The rotary is raised and you must go up a ramp around and back down, fine if I had known, but we were looking for a plain ol rotary.

Check in was simple, the room was exactly as we expect of all Hampton properties. We were directly across from the ice and vending and never heard a thing.

One complaint, and this seems to be an ongoing issue at a lot of Hamptons. Why is the toilet paper placed so that you have to get up to get it off the roll. There is no reason, just mount it on the side of the counter, not the front. Annoying, but it wouldn't stop me from staying here.

Breakfast is wonderful, plenty of options. The eating area is twice as large as other Hamptons.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandaleigh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I recently spent one night here because I went to a concert and did not want to deal with the ride. Because of traffic and the time the concert started (5pm) we called to let them know we would be a LATE check in. They were great and assured us our reservation was confirmed for whenever we made it. it was close to 1 am and we were greeted by friendly staff. Our room was VERY clean and spacious and the bathroom was spotless. THIS is the place to stay for concerts and ball games at Gillette--it's only a few miles past it! The breakfast was FANTASTIC! Great variety of good, hot food and a nice selection of fruits, yogurts and hard boiled eggs. There was a waffle machine too! This will be our concert home base from now on!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaidmammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very well run. The staff is attentive and professional. Rooms are clean and welcoming. The breakfast features everything one could expect from a buffet self serve breakfast. The opening of an attached restaurant, Kennedy's Public House is a plus, wonderfully fresh food. The whold hotel staff tries to please.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very impressive, our room was big, bathroom was clean and big. The hotel staff was wonderful to us we felt like family while we were there and the breakfast was the best that I've ever had, MANY different items to choose from and a beautiful huge room to eat the breakfast in. We used the laundry room, pool and exercise room. Very impressed with everything! We will definitly stay here again if we go back to Boston. Very close to the Patriots Stadium, food and shopping too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bney-Brak, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel has very nice & comfortable rooms, indoor pool, gym, internet, bar. The breakfast is veru rich & tasety and the staff is very attentive (especially at the reception). Will return again upon visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dror H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A nice hotel with a good restaurant and friendly and helpful staff. Just 25 minutes outside Boston via the train, its a good location when needing to do business in the greater Boston area. Minutes from the Norwood central train station and right off the highway. Always stay here when I need to visit the Boston area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Property: Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Address: 434 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-4917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood Hotel Norwood
Hampton Inn Norwood
Norwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing