We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. The room itself and the bathroom were very large, the staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was good. We were here for a concert at the Gillette stadium. The location of the hotel was great. It was very easy to get to the stadium and the Wrentham outlets from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 792 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked this hotel after we purchased tickets for the Taylor Swift concert and I am so glad we did! The location is perfect, making it very easy to get to and from Gilette Stadium. We had excellent service and the complimentary breakfast has everything you could possible want for breakfast. The room was VERY clean and the front desk staff were very helpful. We also were approached by a man in the lobby who offered us VIP parking for the concert and as he said, "It's your lucky day!" - WOW was he right!! That pass was amazing for getting into the parking lot, finding a space, and leaving without sitting in hours of traffic. We will stay there again!!

Room Tip: Best place to stay if you are going to a concert at Gilette Stadium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaGrJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We always stayed at the Norwood Hampton Inn while our son was attending school in Norwood. The facility was lovely, clean, and true to the hotel's descriptions. However, the quality of the personnel and their attention to service and the comfort of their guests is what makes Norwood Hampton Inn extraordinary. The highly visible and responsive managers, especially Sari, contribute to make this hotel one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Overlooking back golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night after a recent concert at the Comcast Center. Plenty of free parking, check in was easy, and comfortable room. We were concerned when we saw that our room was right next to the elevator, but we never heard it. There are only 2 elevators and at times one had to wait. Price was very reasonable for being just outside of Boston. One negative was that the hot breakfast the next morning was cold, which was surprising as it was very busy. In our experience this is unusual for a Hampton. That did not take away from our experience though. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornbread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here one night to attend a concert at the Comcast Center. Coming from North of the area, this was a great choice for that event. The directions that they give you from the hotel save you a LOT of time getting to the venue and returning as well. What can take hours took 30 minutes each way.
The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice, the hotel was nice. The neighborhood is nothing to talk about.
The free breakfast was a bit lame, but it is free. Eggs were powdered, potatoes were cold. But they had a LOT of people there and everyone was taking advantage of the food.
The pool did not open until 10 am on a Saturday, where it opens at 5 am on weekdays. Pretty disappointing when you have to check out at 11.
Overall an okay hotel, great place to stay if you are going to a concert.

Room Tip: We had room 330 with a king bed, fridge, couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbrad_200066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent business trip to the Boston area. My room with a King size bed and sofa met my expectations for quality. The golf course facing room was quiet. No complaints with air conditioning, mattress firmness, water pressure, and hot shower water. Check-in process was friendly and efficient. A restaurant, Kennedy's, is attached to the hotel. Be aware that the traffic on Route 1 is a virtual parking lot on weekday mornings. Take this into account if you have a morning appointment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love the location and the hotel itself. Close to the train, Boston, Cape Cod, and Salem! The breakfast is wonderful and everyone was very helpful! The beds are very comfortable and the hotel and room are emaculate and clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
2.1 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Address: 434 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-4917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range: $100 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood Hotel Norwood
Hampton Inn Norwood
Norwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing