We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions and reasonable prices.”

Hibachi Steak House
Ranked #29 of 111 Restaurants in Norwood
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Large portions and reasonable prices.”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Selected based upon other good reviews. Seated right away on a Thursday night. Table with five others. Servers and chef were very attentive. Food prepared on Hot griddle at table. The portions were large and tasty. Meats prepared to order. Fried rice was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MVOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
243 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun & friendly dining experience!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My fiance took me here for an extra special dinner date. i've nevr been to a hibachi restaurant therefore the experience was amazing. We were seated right away along with other diners. The causal atmosphere was delightful. The couple seated next to us were very nice to talk with and hear about their experiences. Our chef was a lot of fun to watch as he skillfully prepared our dinners. The food was top notch and yes...more than generous! And reasonably priced for high quality ingredients. I can see this place being a lot of fun for a large party or special occasion. The wait staff was very attentive. Refreshed our drinks without waiting. I highly recommend Hibachi for a special night out. Easy to find along Route 1 in Norwood with plenty of parking. Thank you Hibachi for a great time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lighthouselady63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, casual atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We were just driving by and stopped in with my wife and two sons (age 8 and 13). The restaurant is located in a strip mall and is quite casual - some patrons wearing tee shirts and fit in fine. All ages including families with young kids. While it was quite busy, we were able to be seated quickly on a Friday at 8 PM. We were seated at a table where the chef prepared the food in front of us - traditional Japanese style. Drinks were remarkably inexpensive - Piña Coladas and other mixed drinks for $5.50, sodas $1.25. The chef entertaining. Between us we ordered steak, chicken, shrimp, scallops and lobster. The fried rice may have been one of the best I've ever had, and the scallops the best in several years - perfectly tender. The shrimp could have been cooked 30 seconds more (still good) but steak was wonderful. Great value. If you're looking for casual dining but very tasty, this is a great choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieR617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, United States
Level Contributor
545 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, but still just OK at best”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As far as Hibachi Steak Houses go, the only real positive here was the price. It was a boring and bland ambiance and much smaller tables then other hibachi grills, only 7 seats.....but that was no big deal for me. The food was not bad and the price was reasonable, but nothing was overwhelming at all abou the meal. Not sure I would return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value for price”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Not a huge selection but the food was really good and you got a lot on your plate. Fun to watch the chef cook in front of you. Not as showy as other places I've been but still impressive and perfectly cooked.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing