We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hibachi Steak House

Hibachi Steak House
Ranked #27 of 110 Restaurants in Norwood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Just as good as all the other times. This is one of my son's favorite retaurants and wants to go when he is home from college. Sushi apps were also excellent. Will do it again.

Helpful?
Thank GTBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just what an (American) Japanese steakhouse should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This restaurant is well-decorated, the staff are attentive and the chefs do a good job of making the meal preparation exciting without hamming it up too much. The price is reasonable for a Japanese steakhouse, which means it's a bit pricey in the grand scheme of things. The portions are great and the sushi is even quite good.

My only complaint is the same one I have for most Japanese steakhouses... why oh why must they charge extra for fried rice? Sheesh. It should just come with the meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Be here multiple times. Wonderful staff; friendly, attentive. Great food! Huge portions. You must go hungry. I recommed this place to everyone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The service was great! Very friendly staff! The food portion was so much that I could barely finish, will definitely go back and definitely recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDuarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful wonderful WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place has the best tasting and most wonderfully prepared and artistically placed food! The people who serve you are attentive and friendly and always with a smile on their face. I have never been disappointed going there. The decor is beautiful and the place is spotless.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beautynobeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hibachi Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing