We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel restaurant”

One Bistro at Four Points by Sheraton
Reserve with OpenTable
One Bistro at Four Points by Sheraton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 111 Restaurants in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A popular local favorite on Norwood's Route 1, One Bistro is both upscale yet affordable. Featuring beautifully lit contemporary decor and open kitchen energy, One Bistro offers original creations with a subtle French flair. From New England seafood and choice beef entrees to brick oven pizzas and daily pasta specials, Chef Dexter and Chef Lo perfect the art of casual fine dining. Also offering a comfortable lounge area that is perfect for an after work gathering.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good hotel restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate brunch there on Sunday. Menu choices were good. Service was very good and friendly. Banana French toast was terrific.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    72
    27
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stick with salads”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I liked most all of their salads - very fresh. They have a decent burger and fries. It is convenient but most dishes don't live up to their description.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sage_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amateur night!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Who is on first - best describes the staff the night we were there. We were told our table was ready and followed the hostess - then it wasn't ready so back to the main door. Then back to a table that was being cleared. The hostess was so nervous - she came off as downright silly. We heard other staff talking about her - totally unprofessional folks. Our waitress, Renae, was having a bad night or something. She was here, there and everywhere but our table. Took forever to get our drinks. Apps came with dinner - really?! Renae was very curt and not friendly. Food was horrible. Fish and chips undercooked! Seafood risotto was so heavy - I thought I was eating cement. We got a call from our babysitter to come home quick and I had to go find Renae to tell her - it took at least 15 minutes for her to get us the check. Hello! There are many other yummy restaurants to choose from in Norwood - we will go to the others in the future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chappylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, NH
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere - Great Food - Could Use More Pub Styled Offerings”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I enjoyed an evening of drinks and dinner here on a recent visit for a conference. This is an enjoyable place to enjoy an evening with coworkers and friends.

One Bistro does have a very expansive beer and wine list. There are plenty of beers both on tap and in bottles. They even serve 23 ounce drafts which was nice considering this was my home for the evening.

The appetizer menu is quite good. The food is all well prepared and attractively presented. Prices on appetizers are fair and the portion size is above average.

The dinner menu is also very good. They feature a selection of soups, salads, met entrees, designer pizzas, and several other local flair and ethnic type dishes. Again the prices are reasonable, the food is well prepared with a quality presentation and the service is very good.

My only disappointment was that with the exception of a burger, there is a very limited traditional pub style menu for a more casual dinner. Perhaps designer sandwiches, wraps and other mid-priced and portioned entrees as creative as the dinner entrees would be a nice addition to the menu. The food choices seem much more like a quality restaurant but the atmosphere screens of comfortable pub. Synching up the food offerings to match the pub environment would be a nice improvement to the food service offerings in this restaurant.

Overall this restaurant gets high marks for friendly service, full beer and wine menu and quality food. I definitely look forward to returning and enjoying another evening here with my colleagues at a future conference.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vspiotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“must be a new chef”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I attended the grand opening of the one bistro years ago... I always look forward to staying at the four points in norwood... the food is always fantastic... this time it was ok... the staff in the past would brag on the chef and the creations of the night... not that way this time... food was good but the mystic was gone

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Bistro at Four Points by Sheraton also viewed

 

Been to One Bistro at Four Points by Sheraton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing