We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food we ordered didn't match what the menu said”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #62 of 111 Restaurants in Norwood
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
183 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food we ordered didn't match what the menu said”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We ordered a grilled filet with grilled shrimp and when it arrived it wasn't at all like the menu described it. It was NOT grilled and the taste of the meat was terrible. I was sick for two days afterwards. I did contact the manager who offered me a $45 "tuck away" which is like a gift certificate. They do want to make it up to us but I am very reluctant to go back there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebirds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    19
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
433 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great Steak Joint”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I have eaten here several times with colleagues. The deep friend large onion is amazing and is always my prime choice for starter. Due to my experience with this restaurant I choose to eat at its other chain places around the world and have never really been disappointed. The steaks here are amazing and always done to perfection.
Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarsonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I will definetly come back”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I have never been to an outback so during our stay in this area, i decided to give it a try & it was fantastic....I am very picky & this place is so clean & the waiters were great....I think ive found my "new" steakhouse restaurant ;}

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Who knew a steakhouse could have such wonderful hot fudge???”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We are on vacation and every time we have ice cream I think about how the hot fudge at the Outback back home is much, much, much better! The food is consistently good - we eat there probably a couple of times a month - but the hot fudge is out of this world!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADLeeXXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very Good..Dependable”
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Good Food and a really nice waitress. Hockey was on TV so my husband was happy too.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almondcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing