We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Bar/Restaurant”
Review of Kennedy's Public House - CLOSED

Kennedy's Public House
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Springfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Upscale Bar/Restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very nice place, appears newly decorated. Fantastic service, very good food nicely presented.
The prices were on the high side and people on a travel budget might be surprised.The location can't be beat if you are staying at the Hampton Inn, it is connected to the hotel. If I lived locally, I would visit with regularity.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abbrennan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The food and service were very good but I thought the price was expensive. There were 7 of us and only 2 had dinner.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This place was awesome. The place was clean the service was attentive and pleasant. The food was fresh we had calamari and clams. The steaks were cooked perfectly. William the bartender was very pleasant. I would absolutely return if I am in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josephmorganshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Staff was fabulous”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff here was very attentive and you could tell they really enjoyed what they did. We went for an after wedding reception to continue the celebration and the staff was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 489susanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Rehersal dinner and After Party”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had our rehearsal dinner at Kennedy’s Public House. The details of the dinner were coordinated through the Hampton Inn. Camille and Kelly were really friendly, attended to every detail of our event, answered all of our questions thoroughly, and helped us make a schedule for the evening. The room was nicely decorated for our event. Sarah, the head server, was great about checking in with us about when different courses would be put out (we had a buffet) and keeping us posted on the bar tab. We also had our wedding afterparty at the bar at Kennedy’s - it is a great venue for this, especially if your guests are at the Hampton Inn since it is so close, no one has to drive. The seats are super comfy, everyone can walk around and talk and have a great time. Finally, the food is delicious - especially the salted caramel brownies!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZWE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennedy's Public House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing