We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Feisty Greek

The Feisty Greek
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Canton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our Greek family has been ordering Authentic Greek food from the Boston area for many years and this was by far the worst meal we ever had. We had to throw out the pork gyro because it tasted so bad. No one in our family enjoyed their meal. We will never order from them again. Such a disappointment!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly41488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Terrific Greek Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Feisty Greek had top notch ratings when I was scouting out the area for lunch and it lived up to what we were anticipating. We got off route one, drove for what seemed like a very short distance and it was right there. We pulled into the parking lot and walked in to find a pretty decently sized room with a counter of the left and the seating area on the right. No frills here, just a simple place with a simple decor but with some pretty damn good food. They even have a beer and wine licence complete with some Greek imported beer.

I looked at the menu and many of the items seemed very appetizing including the mousaka ($9.95) and pastitsio ($9.95) but I decided to go with one of their grilled plates ($9.50) which for lunch consists of one skewer of meat one side and a Greek salad. The dinner version of this has two skewers instead of one. I selected chicken as my meat, paid and went to the soda fountain to fill my drink and sat down. Moments later my order was called and my food arrived. The whole ordeal took less than ten minutes and felt quick which was great.

Fast forward to a clean plate and the whole meal was delicious. The chicken skewer was outstanding with a very well seasoned and flavorful chicken, a fresh and solid Greek salad and my side of lemon potatoes which was also fantastic. All in all a great meal.

The place is family operated and they are all very friendly. I definitely will be coming back for more when in the area. It sure beats anything else in the area but regardless, the ratio of value to quality is good and their menu is diverse enough to suit just about everyone from vegans to vegetarians and even people looking for some authentic Greek food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeremyKrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just so glad to find this jewel! An honest, clean, quality restaurant. Spinach pie, kebabs and salads are so good. beers and wine too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClubCar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, easy place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great prices and great people. Was in from out of town and found this place. Enjoyed my meal. Exactly what I was looking for.

Helpful?
Thank jimshim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oompa!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Feisty Greek is one of my favorite restaurants. I love the gyro and Greek salad so much that I haven't yet tried any of the other wonderful offerings. When I once visited late in the day and there was no shaved pork left, they made me a gyro using pork kebobs. Absolutely delicious!!! Everything is made to order, and is worth the short wait. Employees are friendly, accommodating, and passionate about their business and customers. A weekly visit for me, for sure!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Feisty Greek also viewed

 

Been to The Feisty Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing