We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing visit”

Jake n Joes Sports Grille
Ranked #14 of 111 Restaurants in Norwood
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Whether you're an avid sports fan or just looking to cheer on your favorite team, Jake n JOES is the best place to catch the game! We offer a delicious menu with plenty of beer selections on tap to go along with a great view from every seat!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“disappointing visit”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My family and I have been to this restaurant many times. We have always been satisfied with the food and service. That was not the case today. We all ordered different types of sandwiches which came with fries.

My son ordered the mac and cheese with buffalo chicken. He didn't get fries so he ordered a side of fries. The mac and cheese did not disappoint. It was a very large dish and was packed with chicken and flavor. The fries for everyone at the table were a different story. The restaurant used to serve small, fast food style french fries. Today they were steak fries and to say they were undercooked, soggy and downright awful would be an understatement.

That being said once I brought it to our servers attention he apologized and sent his manager right over. He listened to our complaint, offered a fresh batch of "cooked" fries right away. We declined his offer and were grateful that he gave us a refund of $15 off of our bill. This will not stop us from returning but we were disappointed with today's visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincessDed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fla
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Sorry Jake n Joes you Lose”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Well we tried to eat here the other day . We went in, got seated, were given menus and then no one every came back. The table next to us was starting to roam around looking for their waiter. They had eaten and couldn't get their check. We finally left but on the way out we told the gentleman at the desk that no one ever showed up to take our order. He offered to come over to our table at wait on us himself. I'll say he was super nice but we decided to leave anyway. It looked like everyone was having a problem that night. It was early, 4:30 or 5:00 Saturday night. We went across the street to Texas Roadhouse where they treat you wonderfully .

  • Visited February 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almondcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Jake and Joe's - Great sports bar.”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Upscale for a sports bar. Lots of TVs, cold beer, and good food choices.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank dgoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food great prices”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The menue has lots of options, something for everyone.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shellyrubenstien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Crowded, noisy, mediocre food”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Tables are very squished. People bump into you as they pass by your seat as there isn't sufficient room to walk. Very loud - not sure if due to accoustics, tvs, or just too many people. We were party of 5 on this visit and were seated at a table squished in, that would seat 3 comfortably.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank GoAwaySoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake n Joes Sports Grille also viewed

 

Been to Jake n Joes Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing