We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed November 17, 2008

This is a nice hotel. It's a Four Points, so there is nothing special about it, but it serves its purpose, and has a pretty good restaurant. The rooms are good sized, and the staff was friendly and courteous. I would recommend this place for business travel, as there is not a whole lot to do in the area, unless the Patriots are playing.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PACT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    144
    36
    10
    10
See reviews for
96
68
27
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

I booked a suite for about $140, and was called a few days before asking me if I'd mind two adjoining rooms for the same rate. Hmmm, if I was traveling with just my spouse, I'd still want the suite. But now we can have family members stay with us at no additional cost. The rooms are standard. Nothing fancy, but not outdated either. It's a good hike from the lobby. I would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay, but it isn't a destination.

We ate lunch in the restaurant, and I didn't really like the food. The service really does stink, too. You almost had to throw something at the bartender to get her attention. And we were only a few inches away.

Also, we all ate at the breakfast buffet, and that was really good.

  • Liked — A good value.
  • Disliked — Restaurant staff.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonCherBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2007

We stayed at this property recently and had a very lovely experience. We attended a wedding reception in the Tiffany ballroom and it was a beautifully run event. Everything was well coordinated and handled efficiently. We stayed in a King room in the new Gold Tower and I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room as well as the size! The bar in Bistro One also received quite a bit of business from us and the bartender was wonderful! All in all a great stay and I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay outside of Boston nearby a very cute town!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelingirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
129 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2007

The rooms are fine. The location is fine. The Food & Beverage Manager is one of the rudest jerks I have ever met.

I drove to this hotel from Logan Airport after a 6 hour flight with no food. I called ahead and the friendly lady at the front desk assured me that I could get "light fare"- which she described as a burger, salad or sandwich - up until 11pm. I checked in at 10:45pm and went directly to the bar to order a sandwich. The bartender went into the kitchen and out popped the Food & Beverage Manager who asked me what I wanted and then got in my face and said, in a voice just shy of a shout, "the kitchen closes at 10." I told him that the front desk told me that I could still get a sandwich and in an even louder voice he said, "the kitchen closes at 10." I advised him that he ought to tell the front desk that and I though he was going to punch me. About the only redeeming fact about this creep was that he didn't swear at me, but I bet he was close! He ought to be fired.

I left a note with the Manager about this, with my contact information, but I have heard nothing back. Except for the people at the front desk, the people at this property have no clue that they are in the Hospitality Industry.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rudeness of the staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Mblaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2007

This hotel is beautiful. The grounds are great, the room was So comfortable, had everything we needed, and we had a wonderful time. The restaurant 'One Bistro' is great. We would stay again any time!

  • Liked — The beds were so soft, everything was clean.
  • Disliked — The location is not great, right on Route 1 in Norwood, it's a bit of an industrial area.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mehofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2007

Great hotel clean and neat, front desk was very helpfull, the room was not big but ok for 1person, the design was beautifull, the breakfast which was included in my rate was great specially the cheff was very attentive,
the pool was great and the gym, although it could have more equipment , was good enough. overall I was very happy with this hotel

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bersandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2007

Stay was just wonderful.... such a great re-renivated hotel..pool/whirl pool and fitness center is awesome!!

  • Liked — The Brand New Fitness Room, Pool, and Whir Pool
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank J4n7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
3.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1125 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood is between Boston and Providence and is easily accessible from both airports. We're near New England corporate offices and have 30 professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4 Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel Norwood
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Norwood
Four Points Norwood
Norwood Sheraton
Norwood Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing