We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than your average Four Points by Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Southwest Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Better than your average Four Points by Sheraton”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had the opportunity to spend two nights here for a business meeting. Overall, the hotel is clean and well thought out. It is attached to a conference center, and so because of that, it is usually fairly busy.

My room, although a little smaller than a normal hotel room, was comfortable with enough storage space. The air conditioner was quiet and efficient. The bathroom was a decent size, with a walk-in shower. This shower had a raised lip around it and so that prevented any water from seeping out onto the bathroom floor.

This hotel, since it is also a conference center, has a decent, not great, but a decent restaurant in the lobby. The One Bistro has decent food, although I do believe it is somewhat overpriced. But then again, it's part of a conference center.

If you do want to go out to eat, you will need a car, as there is nothing within walking distance. But there are plenty of restaurants, including chains, all within a 5 to 7 minute drive near the hotel.

Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. The staff was pleasant and friendly enough.

Overall, this was a very good experience. Much better than I have experienced from other Four Points Hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonypct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    146
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
96
70
27
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aquebogue, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not being that familiar with the area nor especially loyal to a particular hotel chain, we booked by 3rd party provider and wound up at this hotel. Part of my consideration was the fact that they offer free parking and wireless internet service, something that was advertised on the 3rd party website. (Nothing bothers me more than getting a great rate for a hotel room only to have it driven up later by exorbitant fees charged for parking and internet usage!) After receiving the selection we checked the reviews and most were very good, putting us at ease. Ultimately, the reviews proved to be spot on. :-)

We arrived on Friday afternoon for a weekend stay and found out that the room that we reserved through the 3rd party did not have a king bed, something that we've grown very accustomed to when travelling. So we opted to upgrade for a nominal fee of $20/night which we thought to be very fare considering how low the rate was through the 3rd party. In addition, Jerry, the desk attendant that registered us, was very helpful and reminded me to register with my SPG guest number and then updated the outdated information that was on file.

When we got to the room, it was cool (a/c was on), clean, decent size, and very comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean with a walk-in, full-size shower with a very nice, hard spraying shower head, a single sink, and a small, very low, toilet (only complaint with the room!)

Not having any plans for the evening, we decided to try the in-door pool and hot-tub on the 1st floor. There was a pool attendant on-duty, ample seating and chaises, and table service available should we have wanted to eat or drink anything. The pool was very comfortable and seemed like salt-water. The hot tub was large and very relaxing. The pool towels however were small and very hard, obviously dried on very high heat. They also would have benefited from being laundered with more bleach and fabric softener as they didn't have that fresh, clean smell that pool towels should have.

We saw that the restaurant attached to the hotel, One Bistro, had a 1-1/2 lb. stuffed Lobster special for a very reasonable price so we decided to make 7:30 dinner reservations; good idea as it was very crowded when we arrived at 7:15. We waited a bit but not too long. The lobster special was delicious as was the rib-eye special and both were very reasonably priced considering the restaurant is attached to the hotel lobby. Service was great also.

When we were packing to check out of the hotel on Sunday morning, we noticed that one of our bags that we had left on the floor near the air conditioner was very wet, obviously from the a/c unit condensation that hadn't drained properly. Recognizing that these things do happen, we advised the desk attendant who was most apologetic and assured me that they would take care of the problem right away. Although there was no damage to any of our things, it was very clear to me by the response of the attendant that the hotel would have responded very appropriately if there was.

Overall, I give this hotel very high marks and would not hesitate for a minute, to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSCM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I live locally in Quincy and every now and again, my husband and I will want to take time out to relax and enjoy ourselves. Of course, one would not think that Norwood, MA would be the premier destination to "get away", but it's a great place. The location of the hotel is great as it is directly on Route 1 (no noise though!) and is surrounded by great restaurants and is close to Legacy Place (great hopping and dining).

The hotel and staff have always been wonderful. The queen rooms can be tight, so I absolutely recommend getting a king room if you can. There are king rooms that are well appointed with sitting areas, balconies, and refrigerators. There is no club level at this hotel, but that is okay. The indoor pool and 15 person jacuzzi in the pool area more than make up for it. If you book the AAA rate, try to get one that includes breakfast. These may be $20.00 more when booking, but breakfast is $15.00 per person, so you still save.

One of the best parts of this hotel is the morning breakfast buffet. It is simply put, amazing. Anything and everything you could want including waffles made to order and an omelette station make this completely worth it...and yes, it is all you can eat.

All in all, we love it here and we will be back for some R & R!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We recently had a daughter's wedding at the hotel. She made all the arrangements. At the reception, staff provided the most individual attention we have ever received even on cruises. If we moved to another table to vist with our guests, the staff found us, addressed us by our first names (we don't know how they knew them) and offered to serve us at that table.

The food was excellent. Hotel rooms were quiet and comfortable. Absolutely delighted that our daughter chose wisely.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NandJNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton lives up to the Sheraton name. The hotel is located just a few miles from Patriot Place and Gillette Stadium and is near several major highways. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and the bed was super. The biggest surprise was that the hotel restaurant "One Bistro" is excellent! In fact, their offerings are so good that people from the surrounding communities go there to dine. They even feature "early bird" offerings before 6:00 pm. The pool was very nice. Overall, this hotel is terrific and I look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BathshebanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This Four Points is better than most. The management take special care because of all the conference traffic that this hotel gets. The food at One Bistro is also better than many moderate priced hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a larger room. Some are pretty small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderfu review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your experience at One Bistro. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
The Management and the staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We've stayed at an Allergy Free Double Queen Guest Room for Mother's Day get away. The room decor was out dated, and although there was a big humidifier in the room, it wasn't very effective, plus every time when I entered the room, I would start to sneeze. The drainage in the tub was very slow, but the shower has enough water pressure, so it was nice.

The staffs at the front desk(special kudos to Megan) and the restaurants were very accommodating and helpful with our requests and needs. Our reservation included breakfast buffet(If purchased separately, it's $14.95+tax per person), served from 6am~10am, the highlight was the Omelet, waffle and smoothie station, they added a nice touch to the standard continental breakfast spread.

Over all it was a good stay, and would stay here again if we were in the Boston area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wowwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback of our hotel!

We have forwarded your concerns to necessary departments.

We are happy that you enjoyed your overall experience and stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
3.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1125 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood is between Boston and Providence and is easily accessible from both airports. We're near New England corporate offices and have 30 professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel Norwood
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel And Conference Center
The 4 Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Sheraton Norwood
Four Points Norwood
Norwood Sheraton
Norwood Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing