We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference Even Better Buffet Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Conference Even Better Buffet Lunch”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This property has a wonderful large, and elegant Ballroom area for large group meetings or weddings. The Buffet lunch was sumptuous and so very tasty with a huge variety of foods to choose from. Salads, sandwiches, then hot meals selections such as Salmon and Steak.
The Desserts were simply out of this world and apparently made on the premises too.
The continental breakfast at the start of the conference was a good selection of Fruits and pastries and breads. well done too.

Room Tip: Did not stay at a room since I am local to the area but I would suggest those near the back away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike71553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic hotel and conference experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our luncheon and splendid desserts.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best regards,
The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    146
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
98
70
27
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I managed to get away for a couple days this past weekend. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff and they actually remembered my husband from our last visit 6 months ago. Any of the staff members we came across were very warm and welcoming. The handicapped accessible room we stayed in was such a treat for my husband who has cerebral palsy. We do not have a handicapped accessible home so when he comes here is a real treat. His favorite part is the shower that has everything he needs to make his life easy. This time we actually had a chance to use the gym and was impressed by what it had to offer. We look forward to our next get away to here. It is a great place to escape from the real world for awhile and be pampered.

Room Tip: We have stayed on different floors and different sides and found them all to be quiet. If you are ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Called ahead for an early check in and phone receptionist was pleasant and helpful, as well as the front desk when I got here. SPG got me on the top floor, which I didn't request but always enjoy. Business dinner was very good, as well as the service. The room is small. One queen bed dominates the ~225 sq. ft. Bathroom is also small. The door barely misses the toilet when opening. In the shower (no tub) I had about 2" on either shoulder to the wall/door. Lots of outlets, which is rare, but nice. Everything worked. Wireless was good, even as it asked to re-connect frequently.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfortuna93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was very nice in a good location right around where we had to go. They have early check in. The food is good swimming pool closed at 10.00pm .The hotel is located on the main strip all the store malls restaurants BJs and Costco

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100Luckylady80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I'm at this hotel almost a dozen times a year, and for about as many years. The facility is excellent. But more than the rooms and the restaurant (One Bistro --great food and presentation, BTW), it's the staff here that makes the difference. There isn't a hotel in the world I've been at that rivals the genuine caring and attention-to-detail shown by these people. Kudos to a management that creates a work environment which inspires employees to greatness.

Room Tip: Be sure to try the home-made cranberry/nut bread in One Bistro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest:

WOW! Thank you for your generous and kind comments of our faciltiy and staff! It is all about customer service.

We appreciate your loyalty towards our property.

We look forward to having you back with us over and over again!

Best regards,
The Management and Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had several week long stays at this hotel over the last year and it was always pleasant. Staff was cheerful and efficient. Room was nice with comfortable bed. The AC unit was a little noisy but it did not bother me too much as I'm not a light sleeper. Found out that the this is the hotel where the NE Patriots stay during their home games, so it must be decent I guess. Food choices was actually quite good in the hotel. One Bistro serves really good fillet mignon and it was always nice to have a few drinks at the bistro in the evening. Would probably choose somewhere more central if I were here on holidays, but this hotel is adequate for business trips. Hotel provides shuttle to the train station as well numerous other areas such as Legacy place. Price was also pretty reasonable so it was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bxs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest:

We sincerely appreciate your valued comments on our property, amenities and customer service. Thank you for your repeat stays with us.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best regards,
The Management and Staff of the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I recently stayed here for an overnight and had a great experience. At check-in, the woman at the front desk asked if I was with the "hockey team" and when I said "no" - she kindly made sure I was on a different floor. Nice touch! The room and bathroom were quite spacious. The beds, as all Starwood Property beds, were very comfortable. While the halls looked a bit dated - the room was modern with a flat screen TV and a nice space for an office/desk. The fridge came in handy, too. BistroOne is the restaurant on the property and dinner was excellent. After I had checked out - I realized I had left a few things in one of the drawers. The front desk was great about making sure housekeeping retrieved it for me. I was grateful for the excellent customer service both at check-in and check-out. And the price for what I got couldn't be beat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property, amenities and staff response.

Service is our product!

We look forward to having you back with us again!

Best regards,

The Management and Staff of the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
3.7 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1125 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood is between Boston and Providence and is easily accessible from both airports. We're near New England corporate offices and have 30 professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel Norwood
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel And Conference Center
The 4 Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Sheraton Norwood
Four Points Norwood
Norwood Sheraton
Norwood Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing