We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonder Weekend with Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonder Weekend with Family”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend, to enjoy a family celebration being held in the area. The staff is so helpful and quick to respond to any question or request, you can not go wrong with this hotel. Beyond Clean, Quiet,and Extremely Comfortable beds, and bathrooms. Marvelous Coffee Stations in the lobby each morning were greatly appreciated. We had a great lunch in the One Bistro , with exceptional service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankerlady0253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest:

Clean rooms, wonderful service and great food is what it is all about :)

Thank you for recognizing our hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
The Management and Staff of the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    146
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
96
70
27
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme, NH
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a shuttle (wise to reserve in advance) which will run you anywhere nearby, including commuter rail. Room was small, but not cramped.

Two downsides:
- Wifi cut out a lot. I just used my phone.
- Ventilation was noisier than in most hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your comments.

We have addressed and rectified the wi-fi and the ventilation issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We hope to see you back here real soon!

Best regards,

The Management and Staff of the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I too was here for a conference. My 2nd time in 3 yrs and this time around the rooms have been renovated and updated and are very modern. The facility is very nice and the One Bistro restaurant in the lobby is better than most hotel dinning options. Especially for a limited service property.

The staff is very friendly and help and the rooms are clean and comfortable. If you're in the area - stay here. But it's not a good option if you're planning on being in Boston - its too far.

I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms off of the Silver elevator are renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jig1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind feedback! We truly appreciate your business.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Management & Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed there last night to attend a conference today. It was the least expensive chain hotel in the local area. The place was immaculate all the way through from the parking lot to the lobby, elevator, room and bathroom. The room was modern and super clean, The front clerk was friendly and check in fast. The restaurant was open late. Room service was fast and friendly. One Bistro, the restaurant delivered very good french onion soup and apple pie. My little treats were awesome. I would try the restaurant by itself. At the conference the food they served was excellent. If this location is convenient for you, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeabodyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive comments....and certainly hope you will stay with us again!

Best regards,
The Management and Staff of the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last weekend, and was disappointed to find
a) the bedside light was burned out
b) the hairdryer didn't work after the first 1min of operation (too hot?)
c) there was a pillow on the bed with yellow staining and hairs on it. (Most hotels use zip covers on pillows as well as a pillowcase, but only about 1/2 of the pillows had it at this one and it was one of the uncovered that was stained).

None of these things are a big deal, but when you tell the management and they send you a letter like the one below justifying themselves and lying rather than actually apologizing and trying to make it right, that's too much. Overall I would say it just didn't live up to the star number - I've stayed in 2 star hotels that are cleaner, nicer staff, and fresher rooms.

Here is the disingenuous letter I received from the manager:

On behalf of Four Points by Sheraton Norwood, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our hotel on October 15, 2013.

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction by finding that the light in the room did not work, the hair dryer was inoperable and the stains on the pillow. We take seriously every guest complaint and open an immediate investigation to target our opportunity and improve our service. Immediately after you left the hotel, I was informed about your comments and went up to the room with the Housekeeping Director. We noticed that the lights all worked and the hair dryer turned on immediately after we pressed the reset button. We also noticed that the pillows in your room were different. After checking our requests log and verifying with our PM staff that checked you in we have concluded that the pillows were exchanged per your request at check in to non feather pillows. We also took the time to look at the pillows that were in your room and did not notice any stains on them.

We strive to ensure our guest experience the best visits possible during their travels and if we fall short of our goal we take responsibility and acknowledge it. We understand that we provided you with the excellent service we provide to all our guests. Therefore, we will not credit any points used for your stay.

Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service. If you give us the opportunity to serve you in the future, feel free to contact me and I will work to provide a complimentary upgrade to one of our pure rooms.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Sincerely,


Diana Garces
Rooms Division Manager
T 781 255 3162 F 781 551 3552

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are sorry for you leaving our property feeling this way. We do put our best foot forward every day to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all of our guests.

We have shared your comments and feedback with our staff!

We would certainly hope that you would try us again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management & Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place is your run of the mill downscale hotel. I booked it because I'm Starwood gold. Didn't get me anything but a few points-no upgrade.

The standard room is tiny, as is the bath. I will say they seemed in good shape and clean. However, you can hear people all around-talking, walking, showering, going to the bathroom (ugh!).

Also, the Internet is very spotty. It didn't work at all when we checked in. When I called the front desk, the guy pretended not to know it wasn't working, but did admit they had been "doing somthing" to it earlier. Later, it worked, but had frequent drop-outs.

Many other options in the area-there must be one better than this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels_Mucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Our sincere apologies for the disatisfaction with your stay with us.

We certainly hope you would give us another chance when visiting the area.

Best regards,
The Management & Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

You will find everything you expect from a hotel here. Friendly and courteous staff, who really help you with all your needs. Very well maintained rooms, comfortable bed, excellent work desk, excellent internet service, TV with enough options for all tastes, more than adequate space for your lugagge and clothes, absolutely clean. The rooms in the new wing are larger than the ones in the old wing; if traveling solo, the old wing is more than enough, though. Very good on-site restaurant. A pool worth visiting; the gym is becoming worn out but still quite usable. If going anywhere from Boston to Providence, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boyosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us... and thank you for the recommendation to others!

Your comments and feedback are much appreciated and we will be sure to share with our staff.

Please do visit us again!

Regards,
Management & Staff of the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
3.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1125 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood is between Boston and Providence and is easily accessible from both airports. We're near New England corporate offices and have 30 professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel Norwood
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel And Conference Center
The 4 Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Sheraton Norwood
Four Points Norwood
Norwood Sheraton
Norwood Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing