We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So kind and gracious”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ok -- Norwood - not a destination many seek out. But if you have to be there or near there, Four Points Sheraton is a great place to stay. It is all about the staff. They are gracious, helpful, accommodating to all kinds of requests, with no hassle. I had to be in Norwood for over a week due to a death in the family. Five family members were camped out at the hotel for days. Little things meant so much - extra towels; 5, not 2 bottles of water every day (free); we asked to borrow a candle holder from the restaurant to use at a memorial service ("of course", the waitress said, without even checking with a manager); and so many dietary needs accommodated with out ever a note of inconvenience at the restaurant. I am very grateful for their kindness and ease. It made a difficult situation so much better.

Also --large comfortable rooms, a great pool and hot tub, good workout room, excellent bar and all of the other stuff you would expect from a good hotel. The restaurant is good, not great (stick with salads). But there is an excellent Thai restaurant 1/4 mile up the road.

Room Tip: Be specific if you like a tub. Most rooms seem to just have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sage_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    144
    36
    10
    10
See reviews for
96
68
27
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stay here when visiting the kids nearby. Greg, at the front desk was a great help on check in and went the extra mile. Staff is helpful and professional. The pool and the hot tub are great. Shout out to Mike the lifeguard- always a smile.Restaurant, meh, but good when we're hungry and don't want to go out. Close to Boston and Rt 95

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I hadn't been at a four points for long time and I was really impressed with how nice this was. The room was big, the bar was active and good, the help was great. and I loved the to go breakfast bags on the way out the door. There is not a lot around, but they do have a shuttle you can schedule. We decided to walk up the road (to the right) and came to a TGIF, as well as an Itallian (Don Calos or something) place we decided to have dinner and drinks. then had a good walk back.

Room Tip: They hallways can be quite long and I was near the end. I like to walk, so no big deal, but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stay here on a weekly basis and continue to be impressed each week. I had also tried out some other hotels in the Norwood/Dedham area; this one is the best.

The staff are all great. At the front desk, Cole and Cheyna are especially nice. In the restaurant, ask for Glenda, who will surely make you smile.

Rooms are always clean. Comfortable beds. Free and fast internet. Free bottled water. Free parking. Large flat screen TV. Shuttle to nearby restaurants/shopping.

Breakfast is expensive, but you can get rates that include breakfast. The lunch/dinner Bistro restaurant is better than most hotel restaurants, but it is pricey too. I like their spinach salad, but the burger is nothing to write home about.

There is a trick to the shower in some of the rooms. Hold a washcloth to the shower-head when you first turn on the water to avoid a cold jolt...it takes a few seconds for the water to get warm. Otherwise you might get a bit of a free bonus wake-up.

Overall, this is a nice place to call home for part of the week.

Room Tip: Starwood Preferred Guests get 5th floor, which are a bit more modern and/or newer than the other flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jla_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Friendly staff, clean in every corner .
The restaurant is pretty with a good menu.
The conference rooms and large dining hall are comfortable.
Overall, a pleasant place for a conference and work away from home ....and maybe a mini vacation as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stylematters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Positives: Great staff--friendly/helpful; very nice rooms, clean and quiet; in-room refrigerator; excellent complimentary breakfast (quality & quantity); easy to get to/close to Boston.

Negatives: small pool; more expensive than local competitors.

I need a decent pool for my workout, so significant negative for me. Otherwise, you get what you pay for and this is a super place as a result.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Just returned after spending 3 nights there. Must say, the entire staff was truly great, kind and welcoming. People all seem to take pride in the hotel and their work. Everyone was very sweet to our kids. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. Everything is fresh and well-prepared. I had a particularly good omelette. The indoor pool is really nice--not the usual dark, dingy, ancient type down in the dungeon, but new and within a solarium. Will without hesitation stay here again and can recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miles26r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
3.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1125 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood is between Boston and Providence and is easily accessible from both airports. We're near New England corporate offices and have 30 professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4 Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel Norwood
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Norwood
Four Points Norwood
Norwood Sheraton
Norwood Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing