We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stay here when visiting the kids nearby. Greg, at the front desk was a great help on check in and went the extra mile. Staff is helpful and professional. The pool and the hot tub are great. Shout out to Mike the lifeguard- always a smile.Restaurant, meh, but good when we're hungry and don't want to go out. Close to Boston and Rt 95

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 374 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

I hadn't been at a four points for long time and I was really impressed with how nice this was. The room was big, the bar was active and good, the help was great. and I loved the to go breakfast bags on the way out the door. There is not a lot around, but they do have a shuttle you can schedule. We decided to walk up the road (to the right) and came to a TGIF, as well as an Itallian (Don Calos or something) place we decided to have dinner and drinks. then had a good walk back.

Room Tip: They hallways can be quite long and I was near the end. I like to walk, so no big deal, but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stay here on a weekly basis and continue to be impressed each week. I had also tried out some other hotels in the Norwood/Dedham area; this one is the best.

The staff are all great. At the front desk, Cole and Cheyna are especially nice. In the restaurant, ask for Glenda, who will surely make you smile.

Rooms are always clean. Comfortable beds. Free and fast internet. Free bottled water. Free parking. Large flat screen TV. Shuttle to nearby restaurants/shopping.

Breakfast is expensive, but you can get rates that include breakfast. The lunch/dinner Bistro restaurant is better than most hotel restaurants, but it is pricey too. I like their spinach salad, but the burger is nothing to write home about.

There is a trick to the shower in some of the rooms. Hold a washcloth to the shower-head when you first turn on the water to avoid a cold jolt...it takes a few seconds for the water to get warm. Otherwise you might get a bit of a free bonus wake-up.

Overall, this is a nice place to call home for part of the week.

Room Tip: Starwood Preferred Guests get 5th floor, which are a bit more modern and/or newer than the other flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jla_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Friendly staff, clean in every corner .
The restaurant is pretty with a good menu.
The conference rooms and large dining hall are comfortable.
Overall, a pleasant place for a conference and work away from home ....and maybe a mini vacation as well!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stylematters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Positives: Great staff--friendly/helpful; very nice rooms, clean and quiet; in-room refrigerator; excellent complimentary breakfast (quality & quantity); easy to get to/close to Boston.

Negatives: small pool; more expensive than local competitors.

I need a decent pool for my workout, so significant negative for me. Otherwise, you get what you pay for and this is a super place as a result.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Just returned after spending 3 nights there. Must say, the entire staff was truly great, kind and welcoming. People all seem to take pride in the hotel and their work. Everyone was very sweet to our kids. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. Everything is fresh and well-prepared. I had a particularly good omelette. The indoor pool is really nice--not the usual dark, dingy, ancient type down in the dungeon, but new and within a solarium. Will without hesitation stay here again and can recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miles26r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This otherwise fairly decent conference center has one of the most poorly designed shower systems ever. Everyone in our conference center joked and/or complained about it. The shower is set up such that you can only turn it on once you get into the stall, and you must subject yourself to the cold water hitting you until it heats up.

They have made the stall so you can't put your hand in to turn it on to heat up first. This could easily be fixed by making the shower heads into a hand held at a minimum.

So any of you that have to stay here - here is my advice having had to stay there for 9 days of this. 1) Turn the water on in the sink until the water heats up
2) Get the plastic recycle waste basket and put it around the shower head with one hand while you turn the shower to the desired temp with the other. Slowly back out of the shower until the temperature is warm. What a great youtube this would have made!

My comment. REALLY??? IS THIS ANYWAY TO TREAT CONFERENCE ATTENDEES WHO ARE STUCK HERE FOR WEEKS AT A TIME?

Otherwise, I would have given these folks a 4 or 5. Their food was good, and their people are warm and welcoming. Someone is stepping over dollars to pick up quarters.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a bath as well and you will do much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerfromVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1125 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range: $130 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood is between Boston and Providence and is easily accessible from both airports. We're near New England corporate offices and have 30 professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel Norwood
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel And Conference Center
The 4 Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Sheraton Norwood
Four Points Norwood
Norwood Sheraton
Norwood Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing