We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home grown.”
Review of Britney's Cafe

Britney's Cafe
Ranked #12 of 60 Restaurants in Northborough
Restaurant details
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home grown.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good service and good food at a reasonable price. We had breakfast. The pancakes were very good. We have eaten here before and were happy then as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank carl_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Huge breakfast menu, fine for lunch”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Friend and I went for a quick lunch. We had a breakfast sandwich and a grilled cheese with home fries. The home fries were actually roasted, but they were good, and the sandwiches were very good. I asked for my bagel toasted, and it was! (Lots of places grill it no matter what you say...)

Service was a bit slow - the place was almost empty, but the kitchen took about 10 minutes. The iced tea came with a slice of lemon and was cold and tasty, but not in the huge glass I expected.

Place was clean and everyone was very friendly. Prices were reasonable - about $13 for both meals, drinks and tax. Overall, a perfectly acceptable lunch place. They also have an all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet on weekends only, I think - don't know anything about it tho.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NiskyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We love to eat at Britney's on the weekends. The staff are always very friendly. The food is consistently good - yummy fluffy pancakes!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JCL-MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
634 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Ok breakfast”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Overwhelming menu, a bit greasy, but impressive (too impressive) variety. There is something for everyone, but it can be greasy. Good breakfast, just - greasy. It PACKS on weekends, so plan accordingly

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best early morning breakfast”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Love this place. The breakfast menu is extensive and reasonably priced. Great coffee!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Netlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britney's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Britney's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing