We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first visit”

A J Tomaiolo Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Northborough
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great first visit”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We tried this place after receiving a gift card and were not disappointed. As people have already said, we noticed right away that most people there are regulars, all friendly with the wait staff and each other. We happened to go on a Tuesday, and they have a great special on both Monday and Tuesday nights, $26 3-course dinner for two. I loved my meal and my boyfriend liked his. I was too full for dessert but he said his was great.

Also the building is under construction so the seating was limited, but we still had no wait. However until the construction is done, it may seem crowded on a busier night because the seating area is temporarily smaller.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefinicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“For those without discerning tastes..”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Can't find anything good to say about the food taste. Forgot that the last time we went, we said "never again". Wish we both had recalled that this last time. We must be getting old and forgetful because that's the only reason we can think people eat this very average bland food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howardru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“It was OK...”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The service was very pleasant, the price was fine but the food was just ok. My husband and I went with the kids during the week. The kids meals were pretty bla, my chicken breast sandwich was fine but my husband didn't enjoy his special entree of shrimp and scallops at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and service are so good we go weekly”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The weekly specials are excellent and priced right for the value you receive. The staff is always friendly and you can eat in the restaurant or the the bar section. My wife and I go every week and we recommend it highly. A must try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rnaood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good restaurants have regular customers. This one does.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've been to Tomaiolo's twice and plan to return. The food is excellent, the staff attentive, and the atmosphere warm. Oh, and the prices are very fair. What more could you want?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A J Tomaiolo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A J Tomaiolo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing