We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food in a nice atmosphere”
Review of Bistro Limoncello

Bistro Limoncello
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Limoncello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 61 Restaurants in Northborough
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 20
Description: Since it's opened 3years ago Bistro Limoncello has been a hot spot in the metro west area! Owner Marc Turo prides himself on his family style recipes with a modern twist, the homemade meatballs are to die for as well as some other of his own dishes. Relax at his chic and bustling bar and enjoy the music of old crooners such as Frank and Dean! There is live singers every Saturday in the Bistro Room,and dinner is served til 11 on Friday and Saturday nights.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Limoncello is wonderful - great food, lots of choices on the menu and nice atmosphere. Service is very good - often times the Owner is the host and is circulating throughout the restaurant and bar. Love it here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuffinandBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc T, Owner at Bistro Limoncello, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much!!! Your opinion means so much to me and the staff at Bistro Limoncello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    10
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A Dozen Times”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Have been here a few times. Always good food and great service. Excellent sauce, Love the sauce, and the staff is always helpful and Attentive.....with a very relaxed atmosphere I always enjoy going here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacainitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just top notch start to finish. ...”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently took my family out to dinner at Bistro Limoncello and once again had a perfectly authentic Italian meal that rivals many on Federal Hill and the NorthEnd. Just top shelf all the way around and right in Northboro. Will be back really soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrCCjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc T, Owner at Bistro Limoncello, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much and hope to see you soon at the Bistro!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Neighborhood gem!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Bistro Limoncello has the best meatballs anywhere! We have visited a few times and the service is always friendly and attentive. The menu is extensive with many options for the whole family. Our family favorites were the Shrimp Limoncello for an app, Chicken Parm for an entree and the peanut butter pie for dessert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc T, Owner at Bistro Limoncello, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
As the owner of Bistro Limoncello I would like to personally thank you for your support and appreciation! The staff and I work hard every day to make our restaurant the finest it can be! Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Simply the best...”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Over the last week I was at Pellegrino's in Little Italy (NYC) and in Venice Italy for dinners...Limoncello beats them all! The food is remarkable and the service top rate. The owner (Mark) greets everyone and the food is something you will remember. Live music with Chris Jason singing "Sinatra" will make for an evening to savior every bite and want the night to last for ever. What's amazing is it is in Northboro...add this to your list of favorites!

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc T, Owner at Bistro Limoncello, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We try our best to make everyone feel like they are at home in my restaurant!!! Thank you so much for your support! Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Limoncello also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing