We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best pizza places I have been to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pinocchio Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pinocchio Pizzeria
Ranked #61 of 141 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza places I have been to.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I heard about it through a friend in CT & she said it was the best well I went there with an atm & they only take cash. But due to the rave review I said Oh I am sorry please cancel my order. The owner/manager said No, please take the pizza & pay us later on. Talk about Great pizza & Great trust! I had purchased 2 slices for a total of $6.00 & I couldn't finish both. The slices are huge & the best pizza I ever had. Thank goodness for the kindness of the owner or manager. I found this a great trait. Never mind the best pizza!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best slices in town”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ok, maybe not the best overall, but for walking in and getting a slice, you can't beat it. Unusual offerings (potato pizza, anyone?), good spicing, and generous sizes. Sometimes the pies may have sat too long in the display case, but I've never had a slice that tasted like it as. You can also order a whole pie ahead of time and pick it up. These are the best. However, be aware tat they are a slight bit too salty for my taste, but I'm a very low-salt eater, so take that comment with, ahem, a grain of salt. I recommend -especially after a night out at the moves. Oh wait...Northampton doesn't have a movie theater anymore.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howard_Eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“cheap and quick”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Pinocchio's serves up pizza by the slice as well as a selection of calzones. They always have a great selection of at least 10 kinds of pre-made slices. There really is something for everyone. There are a couple of little tables but don't expect to come with a big group and find a place to sit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesserdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cummington,ma
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Most like NYC pizza...”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A non-descript store front, tables up front, pizza ovens in the back, nothing fancy, like a real pizzeria. Having moved to western Mass from NYC, I have discovered that the closest one can get to crisp bottomed, slightly doughy beneath the sauce crust like I long for is at Pinocchio Pizza. The women who bake speak Spanish but they know Italian sauce. Flavorful and rich beneath just the right amount of mozzarella (beware of provolone pizzas that are common in Noho). Many toppings are offered and pizzas sit pre-made behind the glass counter. Go with friends and order a freshly baked whole pizza margherita.
Sit at a table near the window and people watch as you devour your delicious nearly New York pizza.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank p.zindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Quick pizza while shopping in downtown Northampton

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio Pizzeria also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Pinocchio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing