We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fusion Rolls Rule!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osaka Japanese Restaurant

Osaka Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 141 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fusion Rolls Rule!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

First visit and the food was AMAZING! Fusion sushi rolls were superb..fresh and inventive. Tempura was light and crispy. Bento box pricy but tasty and nice combination of flavor choice with good portions. Good friendly service but it felt like were being rushed through our meal. Anticipate returning for more sushi and trying the hibachi side of the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank samsmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    37
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been to Osaka several times and am always impressed. The food is consistently good. Service always friendly and efficient. There is a nice little outside deck that is fun to sit out on. Inside is clean and airy feeling. Will continue to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laura a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Great food and a fun time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Went there a couple weeks ago. Ate at the hibachi the food was delicious especially the steak. The chef making the food had a great show. Its now a favorite amongst restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shaneq158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Level Contributor
267 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went here while visiting my Sister for the weekend and thought the food was very good. Nice little place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best rolls in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love rolls. And since I discovered this place I love Osaka too. One comment for all: fish quality and freshness is exceptional. Staff is friendly and sushi masters very skilled. I've been there probably 15-20 times since I moved here and I've never been disappointed. I tried Hibachi once and it is also superb. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travellingourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Osaka Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing