We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Roberto's

Roberto's
Ranked #22 of 142 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This was the second time trying this restaurant after going for the first time in January 2012. Both times were just awful. The first time we ate a supreme pizza combo and a pasta dinner. The pizza was tasty but very -very-thin crust with way too much salt,causing our lips to burn. The pasta meal was a sizeable amount but was bland and tasteless. For the price this was just not worth it. The atmosphere is late 50s-60s paneling and really needs remodeling.
The most recent visit was done just to give it another chance. We went with a sirloin steak dinner and again a small pizza. We were placed in another room away from the main dining room. This room was very cold and we were moved to supposedly a warmer part. There we witnessed another couple complaining how cold they were still after being moved. They were told a party was coming to the main warmer room and no other option was possible. It was a Sat night and no room was filled to capacity. This time our staeks meals appeared to be cooked as ordered med rare -pink inside. They then told us they were out of baked potatoes so substituted fries. We dont like fries so they took those backand we chose pasta. Well the steak was awful tough as shoe leather and again pasta bland. Price for staeak was approx $18.00. The pizza was burnt and I meant burnt. We told our server this and she laughed but said she would see what she could do. To our surprise she came back and brought a large chocolate chip cookie handmade wrapped in suran wrap and said the owner wanted us to have that! This cookie was as hard as a brick! We couldnt believe it no discount or offer to correctanything. We left and will never go back. Terrible everything worse than the first visit. I would not waste my hard earned money on this dump! Sorry but awful!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WhoFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    35
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“excellent pizza, charming atmosphere”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

First time through this town, spending the night in a nearby hotel. Passed this restaurant and it looked nice from the outside. What a find! Warm, cozy, a unique place. We had a really good chopped salad and shared a pizza. Nice, thinner crust. Not too greasy or messy. Many choices. Also had other Italian foods. The place smelled of good Italian food! Sorry we don't live nearby! It was quite busy on a Monday night. Many locals- families and groups of women or couples.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skreps99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee,Ma.
Level Contributor
321 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent Flat Bread Pizza!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We regularly eat at Roberto's because their pizza is the tastiest pizza around. We sit in the bar and watch TV at a table for two and really like the atmosphere. Roberto's has other great meals to offer and is a nice family restaurant. We just love the pizza, but you can try all their other great homemade meals. The service is always excellent.

Helpful?
2 Thank paulabc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family-friendly and delicious”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The sign at Roberto's reads "Pizza, steak, and chocolate cake" what more do you need?
We had a great Italian meal with friendly service and plenty of leftovers!
My husband ordered a custom pizza and I had pasta with chicken. The dessert special was butternut squash flan--- it was delicious and worth the calories!
The prices are reasonable and the environment is cozy. Parking lot is small, but there are plenty of metered spaces on the street. Bring your appetite--abbondanza!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Placed an order to go, ordered Chicken Parm, Tortellini, Lasagna and a cheese pizza and it was all excellent.... Would highly recommend...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOBY30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Roberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing