We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, loved the apps”
Review of Fitzwilly's

Fitzwilly's
Ranked #9 of 143 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
06090
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, loved the apps”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We webnt to Fitzwillys this past weekend and had a great meal. Their Spinach and Artichoke dip app was so good. It was perfect! We had their Jack Daniels shaved steak meal with mac and cheese, corn bread, and mashed potatoes. Everything came out great, and we left full and happy.

Great food, and a nice place for people watching too. We asked for a table near the window and had a good time hanging out wathcing people go by. Lunch seemed like a great time to go, there was no wait, and we got a window seat with no problem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LPSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    112
    43
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olongapo, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hometown fav”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Still open after all these years. Im guessing around 20+ since Ive been there.
So this rating is old but good. Great place for friends to gather, have some
decent food n beers. Always a great time at Fitzwillys.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Grear BBQ”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were in town for College graduation. All restaurants were "overbooked". We were able to book a table for 10 at noon on graduation day. As two of our group were very late, we had two appetizers, and then two large platters of BBQ to feed the entire table. It was delicious, and the college students had leftovers to take home. The service was excellent as was the BBQ.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rustysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverett, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A regular stop for many years.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are never disappointed when we visit here. The service is reliably attentive and friendly and the menu selections are varied and always good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travels_with_Lia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always great service and reliable comfort food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The reuben is excellent, the sandwiches generous in size - great drink menu and excellent speedy service. Lots of local character and a favorite whenever we are in town! The tuna in the tuna salad is not the absolute best, but the salad itself is very good - I'd just pick something else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ursula789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitzwilly's also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Fitzwilly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing