We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and health”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bueno Y Sano

Bueno Y Sano
Ranked #19 of 141 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bueno Y Sano, in downtown Northampton, Massachusetts, serves up the best burritos, tacos, quesadillas, and salads around with your choice of sizzling meats, grilled veggies, salsas and more. Casual and family-friendly. Established in 1995 by Bob Lowry, a UMASS alum, Bueno Y Sano serves up fast, delicious food and takes pride in giving back to the community. Visit one of our three locations - we're also in Amherst, MA and Burlington, VT. Open 7 days, 11AM - 10PM (closing hours may vary). Call ahead and we'll have your order ready.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good and health”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good and healthy is their motto. Bueno y Sano has two locations, one in Northampton and one in Amherst.

They offer good mexican food to the tune of burritos, quesadillas, salads and tacos. They have some specialties such as chicken bacon ranch, chick pea red curry, and bbq chicken. You can ask for a "Grande" burrito for $0.50 extra and get a larger burrito. On tuesdays "Grande" burritos are FREE, you just need to ask.

Burritos cost between $7-9 as do most other entrees. They have a soda fountain. The restaurant is order at a counter and wait for your number to be called. As with most restaurants the line cooks can either be nice or a little grumpy (They are the ones giving you your food when you come up to get it)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Funnybones413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a place to go for a quick and satisfying meal. I like the green sauce in the Northampton location. I use the Wicked Hot option to help burn out a cold. Good value

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ussubforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level Contributor
144 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Seasoning does not exist here!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Went here for the first time for lunch and we had chix and pulled pork burritos. There was absolutely no difference in the taste of any ingredient. The grilled pepper was the only thing with taste and that came from the pepper - not the stuffing. There have to be better places than this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“If you visit one quick restaurant--this is it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Holy cow! We walked in with 29 people, and they had no problem accommodating us--quickly and happily. The food is fresh, and the portions immense. Clearly, the staff enjoys working here-they are all right in front of you--and they are extremely efficient! Thank you for this amazing stop!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 17wandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good and healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

When we are too tired to deal with making a meal we often say, let's order from Bueno Y Sano. Their low cost meals, often a burrito or tacos, hit the spot. They provide many choices and options. They are fast and friendly. Eat in option is pleasant. Try their Salvadoran burrito, it's my favorite.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hickup41742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bueno Y Sano also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Bueno Y Sano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing