We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location - right on the beach!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with kitchen in background Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Living area with kitchen in background
Twin bedroom
Covered porch
View from porch
Stone dock in front of cottage, great striper fishing
Sunset to the right while sitting on porch
Another view of the stone dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
North Truro, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spotsdogg...
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Perfect location - right on the beach!”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and we could not have been more pleased with Cape Cod Beach Cottages! The cottages are extremely clean, well equipped and you'll feel at home the moment you walk through the door. An easy drive to many beaches, restaurants and specialty shops. Loved having the bus pick us up right from our front door and traveled into Provincetown several times. A most enjoyable, relaxing time was had by all. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Hello! I really appreciate your taking the time to leave a wonderful review. Happy to hear you had a good vacation! Have a great rest of summer! Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdlewis42
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage right on the beach”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Words cannot describe how beautiful the setting of these cottages are. Beach, seafront, seals swimming by, beautiful sunsets, peace and tranquillity at the time of year we spent there, fantastic and wish it was ours :-), we can imagine it's absolutely buzzing in the height of the season. We thoroughly enjoyed having the whole place to ourselves almost, apart from the odd dog walker. Joanne (the owner) looks after her guests and makes sure you have a comfortable stay. I may also add that nothing is too much trouble should you require assistance with anything. Money well spent and acts as a central base for Provincetown and so forth. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: we had to leave :-(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you very much, Mark! I'd like to add to that review that the three of you were wonderful, flexible guests! Adam enjoyed meeting you. Its always hard to trust that the place you have traveled many miles to vacation at will be what you hoped for. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisuretr...
Canton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First visit to Cape Cod”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There are a lot of topics I could cover in this review but I'll focus on what I think are the two most important: location and owner.
This cottage is located in North Truro which is a relatively primitive area of ocean and sand. It has a real feel of Cape Cod to it while being very close to route 6 for easy access to the rest of the Cape and just south of Provincetown. So the cottage is in a quiet and peaceful setting while still very close to all of the shopping, restaurants and nightlife you could want.
Then there is the beach. You go out the sliding glass doors, take a few steps and then a flight of steps to your own private beach. No loading up the car, parking, lugging your stuff to the beach. Just walk out and you are at the beach. This advantage is hard to overstate.
But if for some reason you want to go to a different beach (east side, for example), there are several public beaches close by.
Then there is the owner, Joanne. This cottage is owned by a person, not a company with employees that really don't care. Joanne wants your repeat business, wants you to have a good time. This affects everything. It is the reason that you don't have to bring anything along, towels, linens, etc. It means you don't have to run to the store right away to stock up on paper products, cleaning supplies, etc. It's all there. And the appliances all work. We brought our own K-cups because there is a keurig. We didn't want to cook a lot so the toaster oven and microwave were just want we needed. If you do want to cook, there are plenty of cooking utensils, pots, etc.
With Joanne, you just show up and as long as you treat the cottage like you would your own home, she's going to do what she can to make you a satisfied customer. Like I said before, this affects everything.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Dear Ed,
You just made my entire season! If I'm having a bad day, I'll just read your review! Articulate, descriptive and complimentary. Thank you so very much for taking the time to compose your well thought out words. You make our cottage and location sound like it may be lovely even during inclement weather. Thank you for noticing the little things we put in for our guests comfort. Take care and have a lovely summer! Hope to see you again! -Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
1 review
“Perfect location! Cute Cottage! Excellent Organization”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I highly recommend the Cape Code Beach Cottages owned by Joanne. She made the process so easy that the experience became luxurious. Indeed, no need to think or ask as she anticipated all our needs in a couple of kind e-mails. And if you have a question, a couple of hours after you already receive the answer. It's obvious that Joanne really cares about our experience. About the location, easy to find and park, super clean, 7 min from Provincetown (so fun!), ocean at a couple of feet from the deck of the cottage, relaxing and beautiful landscape, awesome sunset on provincetown and also, sunrise. You will not miss anything! Enjoy your stay in this happy place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the exchange with the owner. Joanne made it so easy! A luxury.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
Thank you, thank you, Caroline, what a lovely, thoughtful review. We would be delighted to have you visit again. Have a wonderful summer and enjoy the New England weather! Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston_MA...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical location”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second year renting and we have already booked for 2016. The location cannot be beat. There is a long beach right at the doorstep and there is a bus to P-town ever 30 minutes which is super convenient . You hear the waves 24X7 which is so relaxing. The cottage is immaculate, well stocked, and has many thoughtful touches added. If you are lucky to find a vacancy, you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thank you so much for the review, so sorry, I didn't see this sooner! Greatly appreciated! ~Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLaurent1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay on the Cape!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend staying here. One of the best vacations my family has taken. The house was very clean and well maintained. The nearby wildlife areas are within walking distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thanks for reviewing Rob. Hope you visit again, please just email me if you'd like another stay! Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: immediacy of tides outside window
Liked least: illumination of security/street lights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
So happy you enjoyed your repeat trip this spring with some of your family! Great to see you and thank you so much for the review! ~Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing