We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage on the Cape!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with kitchen in background Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Living area with kitchen in background
Twin bedroom
Covered porch
View from porch
Stone dock in front of cottage, great striper fishing
Sunset to the right while sitting on porch
Another view of the stone dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
North Truro, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan221201...
Big Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Great cottage on the Cape!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our week at the cottage. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The locations is great, near many beaches as well as Provincetown. The cottage was very clean and contained everything we needed. We never ran out of things to do in the area. Being that close to the shore will be a must on future trips, it was so peaceful falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the waves. My wife really enjoyed beach combing for hours up and down the private (not crowded) beach. We even had a fire one evening on the sand. All in all a great place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a great beach right outside our door.
Liked least: It would have been nice to have a place on the deck to hold the umbrella.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
Good morning, Dan! Thank you so much for posting a review, it is greatly appreciated. I'm happy you had a chance to explore the area AND relax. Hope to "see" you again in Truro. Have a lovely summer! ~Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2014
Thank you, Carol! That was such a wonderful way to phrase your review! I don't think there is a risk of the cottage getting too popular, though that would be nice for me! I am looking forward to warm weather. Thanks, again for the lovely review. ~Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mass
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review, Marge. You summed us up really well! I appreciate your taking time to do this for me. Stay warm! I am really ready for Springtime after this spell of cold weather. ~Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Good morning! Thank you for your review. It's great for me to read them as I get a real feel for what you enjoyed while at the cottage. I know exactly what you mean when you find a place to spend your vacation that fits everyone in the family it really does give you something to look forward to. Our family loves our winter vacation in the Florida Keys and going somewhere you have grown used to is so nice. Thank you for mentioning the price of the bus, I didn't realize it was only 2 dollars. I am definitely going to consider that when we go down this summer! Having your family stay with us again is very much appreciated, Maria. Take care and keep thinking "summer!" on these cold winter days. ~Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Lovely photo and review, Colleen! Thank you. I don't know about you, two but we are so ready for summer and hanging out at the beach! It sounds like you relaxed and enjoyed your stays in Truro. Hopefully the next time you get to see a whale as several guests have seen whales. Our friends did as well on morning. Take care and hope to see you soon! ~Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kaz047
Francestown, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My Moms 75 Birthday”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were very pleased to find this wonderful cottage .. We were spending 4 nights for me moms Birthday .. The house is literally on the water when the tide comes in you feel like you could be on a boat the water is that close . September is in my opinion the best time to be on cape cod it's quiet peaceful and there is no traffic .. We have stayed at many different places on the cape none this close to the water .. Joann is a sweet woman ( the owner ) and had the house so nice and clean the only thing I would do different is spend more time .. Such a perfect spot you all will fall in love with cape cod again .. The Kazanovicz

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
Hi Michelle, So sorry I missed your wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to post it. Hope you are having a relaxing summer!
~Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for the glowing review it is greatly appreciated. I've said this before but it is always a little bit scary to book a place without having seen it, no matter how great the reviews or how nice the website may present the rental. Thank you for taking a chance on us and especially, thank you for renting for next year. We so appreciate it and thanks to you and other repeat guests we are almost booked for July and August next year! BTW Top Mast is our go to breakfast place whenever we are in North Truro. Have a great autumn and thanks again for being such great guests! ~Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing