We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch IS Top Mast!”
Review of Top Mast Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Top Mast Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

My family just had the sheer JOY of staying as guests for a 5 night stay. We are already hard @ work planning a return!
Top Mast is so much more than even their website illustrates. We selected 2 garden view rooms (for the air con); however, our rooms looked straight across to a view of the bay. I would absolutely recommend the garden view rooms...newly refurbished & oh, SO Comfy beds. The cafe is attachéd & serves a heavy selection menu daily for breakfast along with a Friday night fish fry option to eat in. The food was fantastic and priced on par with expectations. The resort offers water front rooms, cottages & a beach house with more building slated for next year! They have a beautiful, highly maintained indoor pool, sauna, workout room, outdoor fire pit deck and are scheduled To begin work on an outdoor pool. Did I mention there's a tennis court/basketball as well?
The bus stops regularly heading the few miles into Ptown if u prefer not to drive.
Mr. Silva & his family run this resort TOP NOTCH & with love, & guess what friends?...it SHOWS!
We simply cannot wait to return 'home' to Top Mast; there is no other option.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khmergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 347 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was wonderful to be able to look out at the ocean from our room. Even better, we slept with the sliding door open and could hear the wonderful sounds of the waves all night. It was the best night's sleep I've had in a long time! Even though it was simple, it was a cozy, special anniversary get away for my wife and I. Thanks to TripAdvisor, I found this wonderful place! My only negative comment: the internet was dodgy at times, but I was so busy enjoying the sounds of the ocean and the special time with my wife that it did not matter!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been going to the P-town/Truro area for many years and have been trying different places for the last few years. Will definitely go back to Top Mast. We stayed on the second floor of a efficiency beach unit. Clean, plenty big with small stove, mw, fridge, sink. The beds were really comfortable. I'm not they type of person to sit on the beach, my wife is, she had her beach and I had an indoor pool, spa, sauna, and steam rood with a bar that made really good drinks. Everything was reasonably priced. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed with my family for the last week of August....We are already planning .... next yr same time!,...all I can say is Amazing.....! This is the place to be ...the staff are great..the rooms well imacaulate!!!....Family friendly.....Mike and his wife at the pool were awesome....wonderful people.....I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! Jason...Roberta...Mike at the pool and his wife.....thank u alll!!! First time to Cape Cod and this is where I will always stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Top Mast is a nice family resort with indoor pool and hot tub. They have an outside fire pit and rooms are on the beach. It has a bus stop right out front not Provincetown daily and into the night. We brought lasagna but did not have an oven. The owners let us use their oven to heat it. Family owned business with nice people. Good customer service. It does not have wi fi in the rooms but you can go into the office.

Room Tip: First floor has stove top, picnic tables and outside shelf to grill on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Top Mast Resort. We love it. Right on the beach. Very clean. We will be going back next year. We used our grill twice right there on the beach. Great experience. Nice falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. We didn't use the indoor pool this time but good to know it's available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in a garden view room across the street from the beach. The rooms aren't fancy buy were very clean and had been recently renovated. The bathroom was spotless. The rug looked clean but after walking on it, you could tell it definitely needed a shampooing. That said, this is a beach hotel so you can expect sand is being tracked in regularly. The staff was friendly and the attached restaurant was convenient, clean and had a decent selection for breakfast. The location was great for getting into Provincetown in just minutes. The price was reasonable and the beach was directly across the street so we did not miss the expense or luxury of staying directly on the water. I would save money and stay in the Garden View rooms again. Though we didn't get to use it, they had a very nice pool/hot tub area. It is open to the public, not just hotel guests but it was not crowed when we dropped in to check it out. This area was also clean and modern and included showers and changing rooms as well as a place to get drinks/snacks. We will definitely be staying there on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
1.6 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
194 reviews
3.4 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
925 reviews
4.4 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,120 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
23.2 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Mast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Mast Resort

Address: P.O. Box 44, 209 Shore Road, North Truro, MA 02652-0044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Truro
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: $70 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Top Mast Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Mast Resort is nestled on 750 feet of private, groomed beach overlooking Cape Cod Bay and located only minutes from nearby towns of Provincetown and Wellfleet. Accommodations include; garden view units, beachfront units with or without kitchens, 2 bedroom cottages, a 3 bedroom beach house, and a trio of 4 bedroom shore houses. Enjoy our indoor health complex complete with a large, heated pool, hot tub, steam room, sauna, weight room, kiddie pool and slide, kid smoothies, frozen drinks, beer, wine, snacks, soda and an outdoor sun deck area with an evening fire pit. outdoor tennis/basketball court area and ping pong and corn hole on the lawn. Also located on site is our cafe which serves breakfast every day and dinner on Fridays, with seasonal outdoor patio dining by our large koi fish pond and water feature. Free WI-FI in every room and in various locations through out the property. Shuttle services to Provincetown. Family owned and operated for over 45 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Top Mast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Mast Hotel North Truro
Top Mast North Truro
Top Mast Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing