We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Horizons!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horizons Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horizons Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love Horizons!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Horizons is a great place to stay with a great location. The beach and pool are perfectly located. We have been staying here for a few years now and other then staying right in P town this is the best place to stay. The transit buss picks you up right in front and runs at :05 and :35 on the hour. The room rates are always reasonable and the front office staff is very helpful. I highly recommend Horizons Beach Resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have been to the Horizons Beach Resort 2 years in a row and plan to keep going back every Memorial Day weekend. The rates are reasonable, the staff is super friendly and the rooms are clean! It is just outside of Ptown and the shuttle to Ptown is directly across the street from the office. We left our car parked for the entire weekend and utilized the shuttle since the ride into town is SO quick.

My first time up (2011) my friends and I stayed in one of the 2 bedroom units. It was perfectly sized for the 4 of us. There was a little yard with picnic table in the back and a patio with table in the front. The staff allowed us to use our bbq. We just weren't allowed to use it on the actual deck, which was fine.

This year my girfriend and I stayed in one of the shorefront apartments. Our friends were in the unit right next to us. This unit is smaller, but perfect for 2 - 4 people. We had a super comfy king size bed and there was also a sleeper sofa that my cousin used. We opened our curtains and saw the beach. When we opened our door, we heard the waves. There was a nice table in the kitchen to enjoy our meals.

The units are all fully loaded with pots, pans, coffee maker, stove, fridge, utensils, etc. All you have to bring is food and drinks. Towels are also provided, but they are small. You should probably bring your own beach towel if you plan to use the pool or go swimming in the ocean. The units are not provided with shampoo, conditioner or body wash so you should pack your own, which I always do anyway.

This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

First time to Truro and was NOT disappointed with Horizons. The rooms are so clean, def have been refreshed in the last 2 years or so. We were on the 2nd floor, overlooking the Bay (#16).

We had 2 full beds (slightly firm), full kitchen (no oven, stove top), kitchen, and couch. The views are amazing.

The pool is so clean and plenty of chairs. You can see the ocean from the pool. Its amazing.

The only thing I wish was different, would be that someone cleans the seaweed off the beach on a daily basis. Not the resorts fault..just my 1 thing.

There is a shuttle out front every 30mins for $2. We drove, and Ptown was about 5-10mins away. Very close.

Horizons is truly the BEST deal in the area. The rooms, the beach, the pool, and proximity to P town cant be beat.

We grilled on the beach (our own grill), we had a fire on the beach (in the grill), and already booked our NEXT trip.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fluffy_k_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a pretty good deal for a place near P-town, but you'll need to know what you have to bring with you. They do not provide shampoo/conditioner or a hair dryer or dish detergent. There is no phone in the room. The provided towels are the tiniest, thinnest towels I've ever seen. On the other hand, there's a pretty nice view, a nice private beach, and the P-town shuttle picks up in front of the hotel every half hour. Having a little kitchenette saves you a lot of money on food. They do provide cutlery, dishware, a microwave, a toaster, and a few pots and pans. The fridge has a freezer, and there's a little tiny Spacemaker stove if you want to actually cook! Our corner room on the third floor had a king-sized bed, a tiny (uncomfortable) loveseat with a coffeetable, a little dining table and three chairs, and a balcony with three chairs. It all worked out okay, but I wish I had known to bring a hairdryer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank acridrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at Horizons during the Summer. It has a well-maintained outdoor pool AND a beautiful, groomed private beach overlooking the tip of Cape Cod. I was on the beach by 7:30 AM each day. We had to cross the street to reach them, however.

The room and bedroom were very comfortable and clean. TV's in both the main room and the bedroom. Kitchenette for meals was a nice cost saving feature.

The resort needs WIFI. I use my laptop to plan most everything. I had to sit outside of the office to get online.

The shuttle to Provincetown is inexpensive and convenient. Don't drive to PTown if you don't want to spend a ton to park. Use the shuttle.

Provincetown is amazing. Great food, great scenary, great people watching, great shops and great bars. You will never forget visiting there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Greg022_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed here for the July 4th weekend. You can easily reach this place by the P-town shuttle. We took the ferry from Boston into P-town and the shuttle from P-town to this location. Its not a full fledged resort, but its nice. Not much to do at the hotel itself, but it does have a nice beach and a beautiful setting. We stayed at one of their Pagodas. These are very cute rooms with a small kitchen. We would then take the bus into P-town and spend the day checking out the various attractions, the bar scene in town. Overall, it was reasonably priced and solved the purpose.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ayush1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We went to my favorite spot, Horizons beach Resort for a week in August/September.

It is my alltime favorite place. I've been coming here since I was a child. I have had the good fortune to share this spot with family and friends over the years. Tom and his staff are so friendly and everything runs so smothly you barely notice staff are there at all.

We are already booked for 10 days at the same time this year and I can't wait to step out my door and onto the sand.

We had such a good time we went back in October for oysterfest and it was great. I couldn't think of a bad thing to say if I tried except,,,,,,,,eventually you have to leave. Darn.

On that note,can't wait to see Tom and the gang.

Room Tip: Everything shorefront, but I CAN'T share the best room for obvious reasons. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
1.7 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.5 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.2 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Beach Resort

Property: Horizons Beach Resort
Address: 190 Shore Rd, PO Box 146, North Truro, MA 02652
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizons Beach Resort offers enjoyment and tranquility for your Cape Cod vacation. All accommodations feature kitchens, air conditioning and cable televisions. Select from units with sliders opening to sun decks overlooking Cape Cod Bay, or corner rooms with picture windows and spectacular water views. Relax on 500 feet of private beach or swim in the bayside outdoor pool. Rates for every budget! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horizons Beach Hotel North Truro
Horizons Beach Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing