We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Nearby Hotels
Blue Sea Motor Inn(North Truro)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Reach Resort(North Truro)(Great Value!)
$204
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Harbour Motel and Cottages(North Truro)(Great Value!)
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape View Motel(North Truro)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lis Sur Mer(North Truro)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalmar Village(North Truro)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
161
29
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
29
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastryfire pitcape codthe private beach areap towncomfortable bedsperfect mixsmall hotelfull moonwatching the sunsetfull kitchenlove dogsbeautiful roomviews are stunningfront desk clerkgreat bike ridefunctional kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 199 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you have a great experience with accommodations you never know when returning if it will be just as wonderful; it was! The private beach was a perfect and serene place for my now husband to propose:)
Gertrude loves meeting the other vacationers who have always been friendly.
Pattee and Brian thank you once again for another great stay:)
Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank modtodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great location. In advance of our arrival we were offered an upgrade at a reduced rate which we gladly accepted. Wen we arrived (early) we were meet by a very friendly gentleman (sorry the name escapes me!) and were given a choice of rooms. We accepted the balcony room. The room was well equipped, very clean and had a great view of the beach, coastline etc.
Our only slight concern was that on leaving the office is closed (prior to the 10am check out time) and the box for dropping returned keys into is open, which means the returned room keys did not seem secure to us (but maybe this is not a problem here).
Overall a well run, clean and greatly positioned property!

Room Tip: Take a direct sea view, it's worth it!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blondehairrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a wonderful gem of a place - when we walked into the room, the view of the beach, dunes, water and P-town in the distance was a big WOW. The rooms are very tasteful and well maintained, especially considering the heavy traffic in a beach location. There are deck chairs right outside your room plus tables, adirondack and lounge chairs.

The owners are delightful, always ready with a knowledgeable suggestion for a place to eat or visit. Every restaurant they suggested was right on for what we wanted!

The location is just a few miles south of Provincetown - so you can easily get to restaurants, grocery, attractions but remain out of the craziness.

They are pet-welcoming as dog owners themselves. The pet policy is strict but quite reasonable - you can see how they want to make sure all guests are comfortable. The private beach is very nice, but not enormous. If your dog is a barker, agressive or overly active, this is probably not the place for them. Our dog (22 lb Labradoodle) had a wonderful time walking the beach; if you want / need to walk your dog on the road, it's easy to do that too.

Sunset cocktails and munchies were perfect on the beach and around the campfire. There's a stunning view of P-town at night as well.

I'm generally a tough reviewer, but this place is on my return list.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good if you have pets, easy in and out
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank macs157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Pattee and Brian were our host and could not be more hospitable. The rooms are immaculate and the view from our second story balcony was amazing...loved waking up every morning to a view of the Atlantic! The beds were not your typical hotel bed...very luxurious. It was great to have a full kitchen in our unit. We ate out at night but it was great for breakfast stuff and snacks. We travel with our Shih Tzu and find it very difficult to find properties that are clean and don't put us in a room overlooking a parking lot. We found our spot on the cape and will be back again!

Room Tip: The second floor have the best view with a deck and chairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We found Sandbars on a search for a pet friendly getaway to the Cape for our family of 4. Making the reservation was easy, and upon arriving, we felt so welcomed by Pattee and Brian at the office. We stayed on the 1st floor w/ sliders opening out to the bayside (the photos you see on the website). We have 2 boys 11 and 13 and all fit comfortably, a bit tight, but we were only there for 3 nites. We bought groceries for breakfast and lunches and went out for dinner every night. Provincetown is so close w/great restaurants. Having the kitchen was key. The beds were comfy and decor of the room very nice. Having nice weather during our stay was the icing on the cake. So we could spend most of our time outside on the beach. We love waves, so we did get in the car and drive to Coast Guard Beach (10 min). brought the pooch too, as long as you stay out of the lifeguarded area. We'll be back!

Room Tip: First floor on beach is nice. Second floor rooms have a balcony w/chairs and table.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachfamily978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews