We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crow's Nest Resort
Nearby Hotels
Blue Sea Motor Inn(North Truro)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape View Motel(North Truro)(Great Value!)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Harbour Motel and Cottages(North Truro)(Great Value!)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Mast Resort(North Truro)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizons Beach Resort(North Truro)(Great Value!)
$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Reach Resort(North Truro)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kalmar Village(North Truro)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
285
49
11
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
49
11
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplacemary jofull kitchenwasher dryerfirst floorjacuzzi tubtwo bedroom suitecaptain's quartersp towncape cod baymy home away from homemanager michelleadirondack chairsoff seasonhigh tidethe lower levelwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 359 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2008

I love this place! The third or fourth time I've been here. The
weather was beautiful during the day and just cool enough to
use the fireplace at night. Between the big bathtub , and the
gorgeous views of the bay, including seeing pilot whales right
off the beach,my husband and I had a very romantic weekend.
I've also gone to this resort by myself. P Town has more than
enough things and places to go to keep a person busy for at
least 3 days and Mary Jo is very helpful with anything you may need.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bewesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Just returned from a week in North Truro and our first stay at the Crow's Nest. We've stayed in just about every town on the Cape, but not in Truro, so I looked at TripAdvisor. Just about everyone was pleased with the Crow's Nest, Mary Jo, and Kanga. How often is a DOG mentioned in every review? Well, it is that kind of place. Laid back, mello. You get to know the manager, Mary Jo. You get to play with Kanga. You get mello.

If you want to waste a lot of money on something really high end, this isn't for you (waste it at the Chatham Bars Inn or the Wequasset). But this was a great room with a full kitchen so close to the water that I felt I was on a boat! Clean, comfortable, and accessible. Handy to great beaches (National Seashore/Race Point) and P-town restaurants (without the insanity of P-town).

Can I go back next week? Please?

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank doctorkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2008

Just returned from a 6 day stay at the Crow's Nest, and loved it! We happened to catch the unusually warm spell that hit the east coast last week, but with the location of the Crow's Nest the breeze made it delightful. If we'd been any closer to the water it would have sprayed the deck chairs at high tide. Mary Jo the manager is a friendly presence that will engage you in conversation and suggestions about places to go if you like, or will leave you alone if that is your preference. As other reviewers have mentioned, her dog Kanga adds a friendly ambiance. We wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

This motel was a great find and we enjoyed a terrific Memorial Day long weekend there with our whole family! This was out first stay here.

The 2nd flr two bedroom room we stayed in was modern, immaculately clean and had gorgeous views of the water. With our 2 and 5 year old kids it was a perfect place with its own small beach. The fireplace, jacuzzi in room, washer/dryer, 2 bathrooms and dishwasher all were great amenities. We especially loved relaxing in our room after a busy day at the beach with the door open, sitting on the sectional looking at the water and listening to the waves.

Also, Moby Dick's & PJ's in Wellfleet were delicious for lunch/dinner! The Lobster Pot in P-town was a favorite too.

We plan to definitely come here again and would highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travellingin2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

My husband and I just spent a fabulous weekend at the Crow's Nest. We booked a one-bedroom unit and it was perfect. It was immaculate and modern, with an amazing view. We cooked dinner right in our unit the first night and ate out in Ptown the second. It was also great to be able to make breakfast in the mornings. Mary Jo was warm, hilarious, and helpful, and we fell in love with her dog Kanga! The weather was gorgeous for this time of year, and the off-season rates are great. Highly recommended for a relaxing, laid-back long weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews