We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foodie Truck Stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crush pad

Crush pad
Ranked #7 of 10 Restaurants in North Truro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Chicagoland, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Foodie Truck Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Menu when we visited the Truro Vineyards in late July:

-- Cheese Plate ($14)
-- Fried Cauliflower ($7)
-- Onion Strings ($5)
-- Steamed Mussels with Chorizo Butter ($12)
-- Pork Confit Tacos ($10)
-- Lobster Roll ($18)
-- Kobe Beef Hot Dog ($7)
-- Niman Ranch Burger w Cheddar or Bleu ($8)

Neither limited nor average. In fact: Amazing.

Our picky eater – who pretty much only eats ketchup – said it was the best hot dog he’s ever met in his life. …

This ain’t a Rutgers grease truck. This stuff makes the wine go down easier, not the other way around. In fact, skip the wine altogether and suck down a couple Painkillers made with Twenty Boat Spiced Rum, which is distilled on property.

A MUST-VISIT for lunch on the lower Cape.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MinivanMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely setting for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stopped by for a lobster roll on our first day in Truro. It's a lovely spot--shady lawn, tables with umbrellas, a nearby shed where you can buy wine or a cocktail. And you can tour the vineyard before or after eating if you like. The lobster roll was good but a bit expensive considering it had very little lobster and came with nothing else. I'd try the cauliflower next time--it looked scrumptious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willowsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Limited average menu ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Went there this afternoon while at vineyard. Food truck had a very limited menu of hot dog and burger and ham and cheese sandwich on waffle. We were in a party of 4 so we got to try all three. Nothing special, asked for grilled cheese without ham. Cook was complacent at best. If you are going to vineyard I would go somewhere else to eat afterwards. Hardly a gourmet good truck

Helpful?
2 Thank RandrewD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Loved the Lobster roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We went to Truro vineyards and this food truck was parked along side of this huge yard with chairs and picnic tables. You can buy wine by the glass or a bottle inside the gift shop and sit and have lunch. My friend and I both had the lobster roll and the price was good but the LR even better. My other friend had fried cauliflower, different but very good. This was the best food truck I have ever eaten from.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flpab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best idea ever! Love this gourmet food truck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Okay, I'm just saying- a beautiful winery, great wines and now delectable food! You must have their version of cauliflower. I realize it's fried but I bet its fried with good oil. Everything we've had has been outstanding whether its the unusual bread salad or the kobe beef hot dog. I sure hope this lasts forever, we've taken friends every time anyone visits and it was a big hit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crush pad also viewed

 
North Truro, Cape Cod
 

Been to Crush pad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing