We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot decent wines”

Truro Vineyards of Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A new england vineyard on the Cape.
Northville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great spot decent wines”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have to be honest. I am a napa wine snob so stopping here was not high expectations but the wines were really decent. Usually most east coast wines are to sweet and bitter but these are neither. Stop I don't think you will be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    125
    50
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WORCESTER
Level 6 Contributor
672 reviews
262 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Interesting way to do a wine tasting”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

While visiting the cape our group decided to go to the Truro Winery. We arrived and entered the gift shop where we paid for our tasting. We were directed outside to a covered patio and were pleasantly surprised that we would sit and the woman working would bring wine to use to try. It was very different than I am use to. the wines were all good. Unfortunately the best wine they have (in my opinion) is the Chardonnay but that wasn't on the tasting menu the day we went. The wines are available for purchase, along with snacks and they have a great gift shop. Lots of fun gift ideas for wine lovers.

The tasting consists of 5 different wines that you pick from a list of 10.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbugsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location-OK Wines”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is right off of the highway as you go back and forth between P-Town and Boston on Cape Cod... Great and beautiful location with an outstanding lawn/patio. The tasting staff was pleasant and helpful... I found the wines to be average, but the atmosphere more than made up for it. $10 gets you five wines and a glass. Great way to end the day on the Cape!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthernAZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The wine was delicious and the vineyard was beautiful. My only complaint was that no one spoke to us and we didn't exactly feel welcome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bottoms up...the next tasting is starting!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've been to many wine tastings over the years but never have I felt so rushed to finish a wine and move on to the next
wine because "there are tastings every 30 minutes". Not a very relaxing experience. We tasted 5 wines...OK but not outstanding. My friends and I liked the cranberry wine the best. Beautiful location and would have liked to go on the winery tour but we arrived too late.
Bottom line...we were disappointed and felt rushed. Would not pay $10 again at this winery

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truro Vineyards of Cape Cod also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Truro Vineyards of Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing