We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful & affordable”
Review of Outer Reach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Outer Reach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful & affordable”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I had been scrambling around last minute to find a nice hotel to stay for out anniversary and I came across the outer reach resort and was able to book a room at such short notice which was great. Compared to the hotels around the outer reach it was much more affordable at $189 for a big room with a mini kitchen and private deck with chairs included over looking the ocean. Our housekeeper Fiona made sure the room was clean and comfortable and the front desk attendant Sheila was so pleasant and helpful it made it our stay even better. She told us about some things to do in the area and let us know about a shuttle service at their sister resort that took us right into town and back. Coming from NYC it was great to get away and especially at such a quiet and relaxing resort. I highly suggest this place if you're coming into the area and plan to go into Provincetown or are just looking for a wonderful place to get away!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    112
    37
    25
    26
See reviews for
89
124
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Outer Reach Resort was just what we were looking for in our too short stay in Truro. Lovely, accomadating people - Shelia @ the Front Desk who, although had several registrations to deal with when we arrived, was most gracious when we checked in with our lab, Francesca in housekeeping, who kept our room clean and neat, and every other employee that we interacted with on the grounds - from the lovely woman who set up the complimentary breakfast each morning to the folks keeping the grounds immaculate. Speaking of grounds, The OUter Reach's grounds are the esssence of Old Cape Cod - beautiful beach roses, dune grasses, pine trees, etc - Kim is the landscaper who lovingly creates this environment. Yes, the room has older style furniture - BUT mattresses are new, we had a new fridge/microwave/coffeepot - plenty of towels, and a deck with ocean/park views . Our dog was quite happy, everyone was so happy to see his wagging tail. A trail led to High Head Beach where we were treated to numerous seals basking in the surf, and, when we wanted to go to PTown, we were able to park at their 'sister' resort, "The Provincetown Inn" - what's not to love about this place?
Thank you Outer Reach for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to spend the extra few dollars and reserve a room with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We return each year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Willy and I married in Provincetown during Carnival 2009. We love the location and the beauty of the drive into town passing Pilgrim Lake at different times of the day and looking at nature's artistry in color and light over the lake and dunes. It is pure Zen.

Yes, the management was disingenuous on the website in not letting folks know about the pool and Adrian's since it would make a difference in some folks decision to stay or not to stay. For us, it would make no difference. We bring up our own breakfast supplies to keep in the fridge and this year also brought a small coffee maker and fresh ground coffee.

We love the quiet change from town and the opportunity to take long walks on the grounds and to the beach.

Bonnie, Sheila and Anna at the Front Desk are like family to us now since this was our fourth stay. They are always helpful. Kudos to you ladies! Rosie and Fiona in housekeeping kept our delightful corner room immaculate and supplied us with fresh towels, soaps, shampoos, etc. without our needing to asking for replenishment. Shout outs to the two of you as well.

We returned home last evening, having made reservations for our room again, same time next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2842bayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We made last minute reservations for Carnival week.
We had stayed there before so we knew what to expect.
We were pleasantly surprised to see that the rooms had been upgraded; however, some more work is needed.
We found this place very high on customer service.
Questions were answered and issues were resolved tmely(small things nothing big).
We had to switch rooms half through our stay(we knew about this when we booked here), we were allowed a later check out and Felix came to our door to let us know when we could move.
Many thanks to Anna, Ken ,Shelia, Rose and Fiona for a pleasant stay,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When we made our reservations, well in advance for Carnival Week in Ptown, we chose the Outer Reach based on previous visits. This year we encouraged 3 couples to join us and stay at the same location. One of the friends had surgery recently and we thought this was a great spot, away from the crowds of the P-Town Inn pool, but had a great quiet pool he could enjoy, along with a restaurant that he could enjoy while we made the short jaunt into town for the parade and festivities. We were embarassed and shocked to arrive and find the pool filled in and a dog park in its place, and a restaurant only open for breakfast on weekends and dinner. We should have been told about the change when we made the reservations, as the website clearly still showed a lovely pool and who knew there was a change in restaurant hours?? The staff does a fine job of trying to please guests, however the owner clearly does not give a damn. We will not be returning and would NEVER recommend the Outer Reach to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was our second stay at Outer Reach and we once again, were most pleased with the accomodations. The location and close proximity to some great beaches, along with the pet friendly attitude, all contributed to a great stay. We're planning on returning again before the end of the summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Loved the location - high on a hill just outside of P-town with great views of the area. Located in the National Seashore Reserve, there were plenty of trails and paths to bike & walk. A short drive to Provincetown Inn where we had pool privileges (didn't use) and parking priviliges (used daily). It was nice to come home at the end of the day to our quiet retreat, far from the party atmosphere of P-town. The room was large, clean and basic. Loved the microwave, fridge & small coffee maker. They supplied the coffee packs & sugar. The continental breakfast was also a nice touch, but we were kind of wishing our room had a toaster so we could toast our bagels in our room and not have to wait in line for their 4 slice toaster to be available. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. Loved the yoga class on Friday morning. All-in-all a nice place to stay near P-town, with reasonable rates and adequate facilities.

Room Tip: Get a room with a deck if you like to hang out outside and take in the natural beauty of the surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OCNJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
2.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
949 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
184 reviews
3.3 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outer Reach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outer Reach Resort

Property: Outer Reach Resort
Address: 535 Route 6, North Truro, MA 02652
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in North Truro
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Outer Reach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Outer Reach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outer Reach Hotel North Truro
Outer Reach Motel
Outer Reach Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing