We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet fall weekend in North Truro”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of East Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
East Harbour
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Essex Junction, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet fall weekend in North Truro”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I selected this motel for a one night stay (by reading info on TripAdvisor) on the Cape when we couldn't book the B&B we had stayed at last year in Ptown. I wanted something near the water. This place is charming, clean and the staff was great - very friendly and helpful. We got a great recommendation for dinner Friday night (Montano's) when we decided we didn't want to go back to Ptown. Montano's was right down Rt. 6. Fabulous jumbo lump crab stuffed flounder!
It was very quiet, since it was mid-October. We enjoyed walking the beach (when it wasn't raining!)
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we were in a motel room. I don't know what the cottages or efficiencise were like, but the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cspolski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed for our usual week --fourteenth year. Well run spotless place with out the glitz. Cottages, an apartment and motel units--everything usually booked solid with repeaters during the season. This not a party place--quiet solitude with a beautiful convenient location. Sonja and sidekick Miss Bunny with the crew run a very exceptional place and really do want your vacation to be perfect.. No disco or flashing lights-- pass by if that's what your looking for.
This is bay front--has its own beach. Short ride to National Park beaches.

Room Tip: Apartment is perfect for two with a view that can't be better. Best motel units are the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We have returned year after year and my family and I won't stay anywhere else. Always meeting repeat visitors - many who have, like us, have found this the best place to stay in N. Truro. The many people we've recommended it to have also loved it. Clean - very clean, friendly yet not intrusive, convenient and reasonably priced. While I haven't stayed in the hotel (just the cottages), I have had friends and family who have and they rate it very high. Can't wait to go back this summer!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RatherDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I ended up waiting until the last minute to make my summer plans and so I had to scramble to find someplace that was available in a peak week - was I lucky. East Harbour was first rate. Friendly onsite owner management and a super clean and attractive facility right on the beach.

East Harbour seems to attract a crowd that appreciates and respects peace and tranquility. No wild parties or screaming kids here, just folks enjoying the beauty of nature and that wonderful cape light.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NNanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell,Ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here midweek for 2 nights.The motel only has about 8 rooms but there are also some stand alone cottages on site. The property sits on the bayside but really does'nt have a water view .There is about a 100 ft walk down a sand pathway to the beach. The beach itself is not the greatest , a mixture of sand,small rocks and seaweed but there are shallow sandbars that extend out about 200 feet at low tide which the kids enjoy.The water here is also much warmer than the Atlantic side.The rooms were average size and contained everything necessary-a microwave,ac,small refrigerator and cable tv with a good selection of channels and a remote that actually worked. The rooms ,unlike many beach motels, were mold and odor free as well as spotlessly clean.This property is on quiet rt 6A about a 5 minute ride to Provincetown and is a great reasonably priced motel operated by a helpful on site manager.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed here (in the motel) for a family wedding nearby, and chose it because it was the only place we could find that didn't require a 2-night minimum. We weren't expecting much, but were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious; even the room with the king bed did not feel overly cramped. Rooms are equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker (but only 2 mugs, no other dishes). It's just a short walk over the dunes to the beach; the sun deck along the edge of the dunes is great for sitting and reading or enjoying a cold beverage; staff is efficient and friendly. Convenient to Provincetown -- less than 10 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBPnfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
641 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

Stayed here over memorial day weekend and I have to say.....very good! No frills roght smack on the beach motel with a very friendly staff (Sonja and Bunny are great!) and spacious rooms! The beach is literally a walk down a path and it quiet and private! Plus youR 5 minutes from downtown Provincetown and don't have to deal with the crowds and the cramped expensive overrated place you would get there for double the money! The rates here are reasonable and the place is clean. Each room has a fridge and microwave and pretty large bathrooms. Parking is free and onsite and Truro is beautiful. You across the street from the national sea shore and the miles of dunes. Plus they have large cottages to rent onsite as well which are separate buildings. In the end, rooms generally around here are expensive. Why pay more than you have to?

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.2 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
853 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in North Truro
104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#4 of 11 in North Truro
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Harbour

Property: East Harbour
Address: 618 Shore Rd, North Truro, MA 02652-0183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — East Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Harbour Motel and Cottages faces Cape Cod Bay to the south, East Harbour and the dunes on the north. We're a blend of history, nature, and quiet comfortable living. We're just east of Provincetown on Shore Road, in the Beach Point section of Truro. Each picturesque cottage has 2 bedrooms one with a queen bed, the other with 2 twin beds. The bathroom has a new shower and vanity. There's a living/dining room with a flat screen TV. The sparkling clean kitchen is fully equipped with cookware, china and utensils. These cottages offer comfortable accommodations for 2-4 people. The Apartment is located on the second floor of the main building. It's all new, very spacious, and comfortable. The views from the deck are extraordinary any time of day or night. The interior is painted in soft blues, two sliding doors lead to a private deck. The bedroom has a king size bed. One to two adults' occupancy. Each of our nine pleasant motel rooms accommodate 2 to 3 people. Every room has wall to wall carpeting, large picture windows, and a ceramic tiled bath with combination tub and shower. Conveniences include small refrigerators, microwave ovens, complementary coffee and coffee maker, and A/C. All rooms are non -smoking. All accommodations have cross-ventilation. Equipped with heat, AC, television, fresh linens and towels. We have free modern necessities; wireless Internet, and flat screen cable TV. There's off-street parking, sundecks, a private beach, swimming in the bay and coin-op laundry are available for all our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your East Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Harbour North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing