We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great Time!”
Review of Blue Sea Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had a great Time!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great location...old style cape motor inn on the beach. If looking for Holiday Inn updated type hotel...you will be disappointed. The price was great and the view and ocean breeze priceless.
Super place to be out side P-town activities yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
29
52
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

A room I booked online was double booked, and the staff was rigid and unaccomodating in making alternate arrangments. I would not try to book here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ellen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Truro hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We have been staying here for the past 4 years. It's clean and the grounds and beach are well maintained. The rooms have comfortable beds, a very good shower and plenty of closet space. There is a table and 2 chairs a small refrigerator and coffee pot in the room. Outside the sliding door of our room are 2 chairs to have morning coffee or evening cocktails and watch the beautiful sunset beyond Provincetown. It's a nice wide beach, with soft sand. This place is not far from Provincetown by car(5 minutes or so), or a close ride to the Highland Light House. Also close by, is the sweet town of Wellfleet and the fabulous Lighthouse Restaurant-a great place for breakfast! This is no fancy place but it's location and cleanliness make it the reason we always come back. Oh-and the staff-they are always singing and smiling..and will bring us extra blankets or towels if we ask, without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We were a little hesitant to book after reading the reviews... However,the staff was super friendly, and we were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room. It may have been outdated, but everything was very clean & well maintained. The views from our room & balcony were amazing! They have the best location on the beach. Close to shopping,restaurants,but far enough away to be quiet. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH SALEM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The staff was very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable. It's a beautiful spot right on the water, close to Provincetown and National Seashore beaches. I just wish they had a wi-fi system. C'mon, it's 2011, get a wi-fi......

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fapny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

* the service was excellent, friendly staff
* the room was comfortable and had a nice big bathroom
* location was fantastic, private beach is the best part of all - kids loved to go down to the beach at low tide and look for crabs; great place to fly kites; also,
kids loved the pool and they also had a hot tub which was very nice; we even walked to Provincetown for dinner and took the $2 shuttle back to the hotel later

Location is great, close to P-town and also to some great beaches. A really beautiful part of the Cape.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I read the reviews and was a little hesitant to stay here but we had a great time. The room was small and very outdated. The sink did drip all the time and the toilet was running constantly. We closed the bathroom door and it didnt bother us. We had a do not disturb sign on our door and the maid still banged on the door at 9 amd and i told her to come back and she got all huffy with me in spanish. However, the hotel is right on the beach. Beautiful sand and water, no seaweed. There is a shuttle bus that runs every 30 min and stops right at the hotel and brings you into Ptown for 2 bucks each way. Totally worth it because it is impossible to park there! For the price, I was quite happy with this motel. If your expecting a 5 star hotel with all the frills, dont stay here.If you want a clean place to stay, right on the ocean, near Ptown this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rybecca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
2.9 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,008 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
185 reviews
3.4 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
237 reviews
4.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#5 of 11 in North Truro
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Motor Inn

Property: Blue Sea Motor Inn
Address: Route 6A, Beach Point, North Truro, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Blue Sea Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Motor Hotel North Truro
Blue Sea Motor Inn North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing