We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Portland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Do not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

room was not very clean...carpet felt and looked dirty. The walls were paper thin to the point where you could hear conversations and televisions shows from rooms to the side and above my room. Therefore, room rates are outrageous!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OR-RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    92
    56
    23
    20
See reviews for
105
76
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Millbury MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Upon check in, we noticed that the bead spread was filthy. There were some very suspicious stains. The walls are paper thin and we had very noisy neighbors. We called the front desk to see if they could be asked to keep it down. At that point we could hear the phone ring through the wall. At this point the neighbor was furious that we called and proceeded to make more noise. We called again to see if we could change rooms, at this point the front desk put us on hold and called them again. ( we know this because we could hear through the wall) Finally we were able to change rooms at 1 AM- not fun to do when you are exhausted and 7 months pregnant. We were able to get some sleep until our new neighbors came home at 3 AM and we could again hear everything through the paper thin walls. Not a very relaxing stay at all. In the AM, I had gone down stairs for some of their complementary hot breakfast. Not very appetizing at all. We checked out and headed to Persy's next door for food, this was the only good thing! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Dartmouth hotels

minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

This place is on a really busy road. Our room was one of the rooms closest to the road, but hey- we got a free upgrade to a huge room, so we really weren't going to complain. I would just ask for one farthest from the road and see if that helped. The whirlpool was out of commission- covered with a heavy cover and the ladder into it was removed.
Typical breakfast buffett- cereal, mini muffins, french toast sticks, oatmeal, omelets.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

We were there for our son's wedding. We had six rooms full with our extended family for the wedding. Place was nearly new, clean. Breakfast was great. Staff was wonderful. Excellent service. Laura was especially helpful, but all staff were great.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Calif
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

Stayed for two nights on a first-time visit to family in the area. Pros: very nice staff--they were always helpful with tips and directions for the area. The room, decor, bath, and tv were very acceptable. Nice size refridge but no microwave. Good breakfast with hot food (eggs, sausage) and nice selection of cereals, pastries, bread, juice, and coffee. CONS: Unfortunately, the fruit salad was old-tasting and sour and we had to spit this out. The hot tub was covered and did not appear to be working at all. The pool was indoors and was refreshing but had grime around the inside tiles. The walls are quite thin and we could hear the tv's of the rooms on both sides of us. If it hadn't been for the air conditioning wall unit--we turned the fan up to high to block the noise--we would not have been able to sleep. Although the room was clean, the cleaning staff, with whom we took the elevator at one point, reeked of cigarette smoke and the cart they pushed down the hall in the early hours squeeked very loudly. This is a newer hotel and has the potential to be quite good if these things were to be corrected.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenandfamilySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

I stayed at this hotel in 2008 and didn't have any negative issues to report. I'm a great fan of Best Western in general, but this hotel is not at all up to their standards.

This trip in 2009 was terrible. On both nights of a two-night stay, we were awakened in the middle of the night by other guests. The first night the sound came from the adjacent room (unwelcome lovemaking noise), and the second night it was a guest on his cellphone outside our door.

Our room and those nearby were non-smoking, but the hallway (third floor) and our own room smelled badly of cigarette smoke. I'm not sure if the smoke was from someone smoking in the hallway or where.

We looked forward to using the hot tub, but it was broken during our entire stay, and there was no sign it was due to be repaired. The tiny pool smelled of too much chlorine and the water was cold.

The shower curtain had mold, and in general there was dirt/stains in corners and along edges throughout our room and some common areas.

I have some sympathy for the management, because the hotel is adjacent to the Capri Hotel. This is a notorious place that is under nearly constant surveillence by the police due to copious illegal activity. So perhaps this Best Western suffers from the poor clientele who stay there -- might be spillover from the Capri Hotel. However if the BW is owned by the Capri owners, I withdraw all sympathy.

I found out after beginning my stay that this BW hotel had some events requiring police intervention since my previous stay. I wish I'd known beforehand. In any case, I won't be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonmassguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2008

Got put here by the Priceline negotiator. Room and Staff were very nice. Clean and relativly new.

Very thin walls. There was a wedding/Bachelorette party happening and i was woken up at 5am with screaming in the hallway. Not really the hotels fault but soured my stay.

The pool was incredibly over cholinated we could only stay in it for 10 minutes. Thehot tub was broken or just not filled when we went.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The Pool
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Dartmouth
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
6.2 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
0.7 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
Address: 737 State Rd, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing