We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservation made without TripAdvisor comments” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dartmouth Motor Inn

Dartmouth Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Saint Georges, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reservation made without TripAdvisor comments”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotels are very occupied at this time of the year. We made the reservation on internet with only a picture of a room. Price was reasonable and we took the chance. We were very displeased with this hotel; entering the room, we could smell an odor of humidity and mildew. Carpets were doubtful; the only positive comment I can make is the fact that the Wi-Fi worked well.......taking a shower was quite an adventure as we could get only a few drops of water out of the shower faucet......really a bad experience.......at $80. per night, it was way too much......$15. was probably the right price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    6
    1
    9
See reviews for
7
3
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the third year in a row that I have stayed here while visiting my original hometown. I requested the room that I was in last year, and it was available. I always stay for a couple weeks and the extended stay rates certainly make that affordable. The owners and staff are quite friendly and the parking is plentiful and right near the rooms. Lots of shopping, dining, and things to do nearby. I look forward to my stay next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Last july, we've spent 1 night in the Dartmouth Motor Inn.
Except the bathroom which was clean enough to have a shower, and the linen, all was awful!
Noisy, dirty, stinky, dark!!!
No need to tell more...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Dartmouth hotels

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Owner/manager surly, indifferent. Bugs in room, not clean, no amenities at all, shower is primitive, way overpriced, no service of any kind, other guests observed from a1950's black and white horror movie!

This place reminds me of the early 50's roadside motels... they were good in the time, but this one has been left as it was. Dirty and old. We departed at 4am because we could not wait to get out of there. Stay away, don't even look at it, it might blind you!!!

Room Tip: To choose a good room, go to another hotel/motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJM921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I needed a room for the night after driving from work in South Jersey to meet my family in Martha's Vineyard. The location was perfect, less than a hour from the ferry. (Great for an early morning dash to get the 7am.) I had a room tucked in the middle of the property. It was equipped with a jacuzzi and with the exception of the occasional slamming door, it was peaceful. I woke up refreshed and was able to make an early connection to the island. I felt the 70.00 was a good bargain and it wasn't too hard to find off off I-95. I would say take your own snacks and what not with you. I plan to stay there again when I come back next year.

Room Tip: I check the security of the door and windows. I carry a penlight flashlight to check behind dressers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthJerseySulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I always stay here when I go back to visit my home city of New Bedford, Massachusetts. The rates are very affordable for extended stay visits and the rooms are more than adequate. The family that owns and runs the place is very nice, as is the service staff. It is also located near major shopping, reastaurant, and entertainment areas. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Patel family are gracious hosts to their guest. The location is very conveniently located near major shopping, dining, and entertainment facilities. There are variuos room sizes and configurations to suit all needs at affordable prices....including extended stay. I stayed here for three weeks while back in the area to attend my high school reunion. I have stayed here before, and will stay there again. I highly recommend! Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Dartmouth
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
5.4 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dartmouth Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dartmouth Motor Inn

Property: Dartmouth Motor Inn
Address: 571 State Road, Route 6, North Dartmouth, MA 02747
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dartmouth Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Dartmouth Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dartmouth Motor Hotel North Dartmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing