We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very clean and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while passing through from MA to VA. Great service from the moment we arrived and the entire hotel was very clean. Rooms were very clean and all amenities were available. Hotel is in an awkward location but right off highway.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn ., General Manager at Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks Pam S for the great review! I am thrilled that you were able to experience the wonderful staff during your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in Massachusetts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    50
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
42
36
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
642 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

With fresh seafood plentiful in New Bedford, having a clean, comfortable room with a well-equipped kitchen was a treat! After securing some incredibly fresh boat run shrimp from nearby Fisherman's Market, we settled in on a lovely fall evening to enjoy a clean, comfortable room with both a fireplace and large, jetted tub. That's all it takes, in my opinion, to create a delightful mini-vacation.

Room Tip: Our room faced into the courtyard and away from the highway and was incredibly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn ., General Manager at Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you Linda K for the review! I love that you were able to enjoy our local fare during your stay. We have some of the best seafood in the US. We hope to see you real soon for another mini vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taneytown, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was great. The dining area was very clean and the food was never so low you felt like you were picking through leftovers. Entire hotel was clean as was the room. Staff was friendly and joy to speak with. If you are in this area for work or pleasure, you owe it to yourself to stay here!!!

Room Tip: Request room off first floor and on the wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaker_094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn ., General Manager at Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you Beaker_094 for the excellent review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at a Marriott and this Residence Inn was no exception! Our room was upgraded upon arrival and the suite was well decorated, well stocked and had everything a business traveler would ever need or want.
From the reservation to the housekeepers, friendly and courteous service. Nice welcome reception in the dining area and a very good HOT breakfast every morning.
Conveniently located to New Bedford, Providence, Boston or the Cape....would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If they say they are booked-keep trying.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoots4themoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn ., General Manager at Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you shoot4themoon for the fabulous review of our hotel! I am thrilled that we were able to meet all your expectations while visiting the North Dartmouth area. We look forward to your next visit, so we may continue to wow you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was a good, basic Residence Inn. Our room could have used some updating but otherwise it was clean and spacious. Staff not that friendly but not rude either. Location is good and you can walk to a couple of places to eat. Easy drive to most places in the area. A very quiet place which was appreciated. Breakfast was nothing special but what one usually finds at a buffet in the morning. Full size kitchen was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natsfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn ., General Manager at Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hello natsfan24! Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay back in September with us. We hope that you will visit again real soon, so we can wow you with our hospitality. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at the Residence Inn in N. Dartmouth for a vacation. I used my Government ID to get a rate of $90/day for a 7 day stay. It is the perfect location right off I-195, 45 minutes to Plymouth MA, 35 minutes to Newport RI, 30 minutes south of Providence. The room has only suites and caters to business guests but it is also perfect for couples. The queen beds were comfy, plus a kitchen and lots of space throughout. A nice self-serve breakfast is served daily 6:30-9:30. The food is ok, good coffee. The staff was really nice and very accommodating. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris_pino_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn ., General Manager at Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you chris_pino_1 for the wonderful review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the surrounding towns while visiting the area. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Sometimes you just need to have 2 bedrooms and I really like to book the suites instead of 2 separate rooms. That's one thing I like about Residence Inns. The rooms were compact, not large, but had everything we needed. We didn't use the kitchen, but it did have a full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Everything was very clean and appeared to be on the newer side. There was even a fireplace (which we did not use). It is located right off the highway, but it's a little tricky to find, you actually have to go through the shopping center and it's back of the Restaurant 99. All the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was included and was the typical buffet ... nothing special (no bacon which disappointed me) but served its purpose. I would say the only complaint I had was the lighting in the bathtub area of the bathroom being very dim. The bathtub and toilet were in their own little room and with the door closed, it was not bright at all. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LItraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn ., General Manager at Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you Lltravler22 for the great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations during your recent visit. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Dartmouth
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
1.6 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth

Property: Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Address: 181 Faunce Corner Rd, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-6238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Residence Inn North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing