We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining Experience and past function experience”

Aprile's European Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dining Experience and past function experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a function at Aprile's European, the food and the service were excellent. We would recommend this facility for a function of 100 people without a problem.

We have also had dinner there on several occasions and again found the service very good and the dining experience a good value

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Will come back”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The location is great. The service was excellent. We used to go to the European for pizza years ago in the North End. We weren't disappointed. Started with a caesar salad, big enough for 2 and ordered 2 small pizzas. The pizzas were so big we brought home one and a half. The food was very good. The prices are very reasonable. Can't wait to go back at night with the lights near the water and the old mill atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice space, good service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The dining room with attached bar space and open kitchen sits in a restored mill building along a railway and canal and makes for quite a pleasant space to eat. The service is attentive and professional, and seems to be carefully monitored for quality.

We went early on a Saturday night and had no trouble being seated. The food was fine, about what you would expect from a mainstream Italian restaurant with no pretensions of foodie-ness. The lettuce in the Caesar could have been more carefully chosen and my Chicken Piccatta was a bit tough, but the sauce was excellent. The bread was warm and fresh but lacked a nice tough crust. The portions a bit too large but patrons seemed happy to have take home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
631 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Cold soup, pasta was warm, but the veal saltimboca and parmegiana were luke warm at best.

Service was excellent. Perhaps it was an off night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing Like the Old European in the North End”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice atmosphere, but mediocre food. Was looking forward to reliving the fabulous pizza from the original, but I found it not worth the (15 mile) trek to Chelmsford. Only half full on a weekend night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mws80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aprile's European Restaurant also viewed

North Chelmsford, MA
Chelmsford, MA
 

Been to Aprile's European Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing