We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay for two months”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Had a wonderful stay for two months”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two months in the beginning of 2014. I had a wonderful experience here and didn't face any issues at all. Services were excellent ranging from housekeeping to guest services. I need to make a special mention about shuttle driver, who was always punctual and dedicated in picking up /dropping off to the office from the hotel. The people in the reception were always good who immediately work on any complaints they receive from the guests. And ,more importantly, there is a high level of safety in the premises.The only area of improvement I think is the fitness center, where the number of equipments are insufficient for the large number of guests. Overall, it was a really nice experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidhunraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    59
    54
    43
See reviews for
81
54
7
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Heat was broken, wrong room, charged more than one bedroom suite, requested room change. HORRIBLE

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Chelmsford hotels

Cary, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Rather bizarre, almost flop house type place. Hallways stunk of cigarettes, curry and other cooking smells, run down, dirty, carpet was old, patches, wrinkled and sagging. Odd stains on walls, stack of old newspapers in closet. Just a bizarre hotel to be associated with the Wyndham name. I truly was dumbfounded. Mold, and I believe the last old fashioned TV in any hotel room in America! This was a trip. See pictures of couch that looks like it was pulled from dumpster, mold in bath. Just remarkable for a Wyndham.

Room Tip: I would not recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
225 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I needed a pet-friendly overnight accommodation in this area. Hawthorn Suites was convenient to our meeting and to a decent Indian restaurant. The suite was decent enough, if threadbare in places. Just after we were checked in, we got a call from the front desk offering us a different room because the couch had not been changed out here (it had obviously been pet-scraped). We weren't looking to spend a lot of time here except to sleep and shower, so we declined. Our dog didn't mind and certainly enjoyed sniffing around. I was glad we were not depending on the kitchenette because the dishwasher was out of order and there was no dish soap. Would you trust the dishes to be clean, especially in a pet-friendly room? The area was nice and quiet for sleeping and there were okay areas to walk, probably more so when there is not a lot of snow on the ground. Breakfast was eh, but overall we would use this property as an overnight stop if the occasion arose.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Chelmsford
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
3.3 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
2.9 mi away
Stonehedge Inn
Stonehedge Inn
#1 of 1 in Tyngsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
5.3 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell
Address: 25 Research Pl, North Chelmsford, MA 01863-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Chelmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Boston Hotel North Chelmsford
Hawthorn Suites North Chelmsford
North Chelmsford Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing