We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suited our needs just fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    59
    54
    43
See reviews for
81
54
7
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Overall a clean, comfy room. Breakfast was phenomenal. Chose to stay here due to high rates in Boston, and it's only a half hour drive to Downtown, definitely worth saving the bucks. Also a kitchenette! Staff was very nice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Better impression on past visits. Front desk staff impersonal, no smiles.
No grab bar nor hand shower. Could have taken a serious fall..Very bad. Showers/Tubs need a grab bar! I remember this place as friendly..this time not a smile to see anywhere. Often people waiting for 1 computer use... where some people sit and do their work by the hour....coffee improved to more choices now..a positive! They need maintenenace person 24/7...seems like person at desk was only person around.

Room Tip: Insist on what you ordered..do not take no for an answer. Perhaps construction going on! Was that d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tolle2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

So you drive up and it looks nice.. Nope.. Staying in a hotel for a week due to house renovations and came across this place thought the reviews were good and a small kitchen one bedroom suite sounded good also.. Well no.. Don't believe the good reviews.. My sink broke.. So I left for the day asking for it to be fixed... Nope 7:00pm nothing asked to be switched to a different room ...Which looked the same ugly outdated and cold.. With old tvs and overpriced movies.. And I find that my wall plug located near the floor (I have my 4 year old daughter with me) when you unplugg something the whole wall outlet wires and all comes right out.. Regretting my choice stuck here for.. Really safe.. 3 more days... Be smart and don't be fooled by the good reviews unless you like wasting your money..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solitude_WIthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Chelmsford hotels

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

So you drive up and it looks nice.. Nope.. Staying in a hotel for a week due to house renovations and came across this place thought the reviews were good and a small kitchen one bedroom suite sounded good also.. Well no.. Don't believe the good reviews.. My sink broke.. So I left for the day asking for it to be fixed Nope 7:00pm nothing asked to be switched to a better room ...Which looked the same ugly outdated and cold.. With old tvs and overpriced movies.. And I find that my wall plug located near the floor (I have my 4 year old daughter with me) when you unplugg something the whole wall plug wires and all comes right out.. Regretting my choice stuck here for 3 more days... Be smart and don't be fooled by the good reviews.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solitude_WIthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed four days in this hotel when we visited Lowell for a wedding. It is located in a very convenient place. Plenty of restaurants and shopping areas are located very close to the hotel. The quality of the breakfast is satisfactory. Front desk staff is friendly and the cleanliness of the compound is generally good. Recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Chelmsford, Lowell area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Chelmsford
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Stonehedge Inn
Stonehedge Inn
#1 of 1 in Tyngsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell
Address: 25 Research Place, North Chelmsford, MA 01863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Chelmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Boston Hotel North Chelmsford
Hawthorn Suites North Chelmsford
North Chelmsford Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing