We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Nice Restaurant and Bar - Quality Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 323 North - CLOSED

323 North
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Restaurant and Bar - Quality Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

4/12/13, My wife and I went to this restaurant while staying at Chatham Bars Inn. We sat at the bar...friendly bartenders..I had the braised short rib meal/entree (fell off the bone)for $19.00 it was more than enough. I would suggest the small braised short rib meal instead. My wife had the 3 large scallop appetizer...very tasty as well. The local folks at the bar were very friendly..had some good laughs with them. There was live music playing /keyboard....keeping us all entertained. We will return there again next time we stay at the CBI.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

A simply lovely place to have a meal .Clean,modern yet cozy and inviting with a gorgeous fireplace. A lot of thought goes into the preparation and presentation of each dish and because of this the food is not rushed out so you have plenty of time to enjoy an appetizer and a drink.Small plates as well as big plates are offered. My favorite is the duck.Great restaurant. We have been here several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sophia404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chatham has another 5 Star restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

As innkeepers here in Chatham, it is critical we remain cognizant of all local restaurants for recommendations for our guests. Brian O’Keefe, owner of the newly refurbished “323 North”, has hit the ball out of the park. We have had several outstanding meals prepared by his new chef, Alan Batson. The new décor and ambiance are beautiful. His black walnut bar is unique and exhibits high quality craftsmanship. The lighting throughout enhance the new art and freshly painted walls.

The menu is not only very creative, it is also very reasonably priced, as are the drinks. We will be encouraging our guests to reserve well in advance of their visit in order to insure they are seated. We totally recommend 323 North as one of Cape Cod’s finest restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chiinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
170 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Now known as 323 North, new menu, new decor, very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Campari's has changed. It is now 323 North and inside there is a simpler menu and a striking new decor. They kept some of the old standbys such as the short rib appetizer (hint: don't order a full meal after it for it is a full meal) and added new things such as a lobster deviled egg (to die for if you are a deviled egg fan) and an empenada appetizer (good, but you can order an entree after). Pizzas still look terrific and the mushroom crepe is a winner. The structure over the bar is history and the result is a more open and sophisticated atmosphere. There are still some cosmetic items to be fixed, but don't let that deter you. This is a fun place with good food and company. Would we return? We do.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChathamTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 323 North also viewed

North Chatham, Chatham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing