We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Meerufenfushi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,388)
Filter reviews
9,388 results
Traveler rating
7,304
1,608
300
104
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,304
1,608
300
104
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi water villa dhoni bar our waiter sunset cruise our honeymoon fish hot rock all inclusive package the north end driving range room boy garden room mini bar main reception boat trip saw dolphins full moon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 9,388 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at meeru, the only observation that we had was the transportation (buggy ride) all staff were so friendly and corteous except for the driver of buggy ride. There was this one time we requested a ride from pavillion to reception no one came. But overall our stay was amazing..thank you so much..

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlladines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BertGoebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear carlladines,

Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our paradise island. However, we are repentant to read about your buggy ride experience, please be sure that we will communicate it with relevant person in order to make necessary improvements.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to Meeru for another vacation soon.

Warm regards,

Bert Goebel, General Manager
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As my husband told your Elisa while checking out, the only suggestion to improve the service we received this year (I and my husband were at the 3rd experience at Meeru: jacuzzi beach villa) is that considering that rooms are cleaned up twice a day also the fresh water in the glass bottles could be filled up twice a day, not only once. No other comments, only good memories .....thank you all

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BertGoebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Leandro T;

Warm greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your third experience in our island paradise.

We are delighted that you spent a memorable holidays keeping only good memories. We all strives our best to ensure that our guest are experiencing best holidays, hence we will share your feedback with relevant person in order to improve our service.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Best regards.

Bert Goebel, General Manager.
Meeru Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maldived islands are an extraordinary place of the world. The resort helps to enjoy this paradise with western standars. This said, prices are way too high. Extras and activities in the resort are overly priced but if money is not an issue for you, then go and enjoy.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BertGoebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ana E,

Greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you spend a great time with us. Your feedback regarding resort's activities will be share with relevant person.

We hope you will visit our paradise island in future. Please feel free to stay in touch in our official facebook page.

Warm regards,

Bert Goebel, General Manager
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jacuzzi water villa was amazing. But there were ants inside the room. But I would recommend this property to everyone. Jacuzzi beach villa was also good but there were birds chirping in the morning which don’t pet you sleep during dawn. Overall, it’s amazing.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank singhisrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BertGoebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear singhisrobin,

Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa.

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay here and we are thrilled to know that you spend an amazing and beautiful holidays.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Bert Goebel, General Manager
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 6 night and booked for jacuzzi water vila at 300-nr bungalows. The resort was amazing but we were dispointed to our water bungalow cause we couldn’t swim directly from the bungalow. Since it was very windy so it was really strong current in water. We need to walk 1,2 km to other side of island to have a good swim every day. The time water made it was also really ground in the water and the coral stone/reef was really sharp. I got injuries in my leg first day when I tried to swim from the bungalow cause the stone. So it should be better description about the water bunglows so people don’t need to pay double just to stay at water vila when you couldn’t swim over there anyway. A beach bungalow was much better choice. The cleaning in the room was poor cause it was sand at the table which not been cleaned up in 3 days.

Our waiter at the restaurant was really amazing. Always nice and warm smile every time he served us. He became a good friend we missed.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 348sherlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BertGoebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 348sherlyb;

Warm greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us.

We are repentant to read that in overall your experience wasn't up to your expectations regarding the sea condition around your room, and thank you for sharing your concerns. We shall discuss it with relevant person in order to make necessary improvements.

We are delighted to know that your waiter gave your an amazing stay and we will definitely share your words with him.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our paradise island,

Best regards.

Bert Goebel, General Manager.
Meeru Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews