We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food has gone downhill”
Review of Red Stone Grill

Red Stone Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food has gone downhill”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We live locally and have enjoyed this restaurant, however the food quality is slowly declining.
The flavor, quality and quantity of the menu items is slipping. My husband and I are going there
less and less. Also there is a particular male bartender that caters to the "regulars" and pretty
much ignores other guests.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tlmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    11
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mushy vegi burger”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just left the restaurant very disappointed. The $10 Vegi burger wrap was thick and mushy without much flavor. I explained to the waitress and left over half my meal on the plate. I felt robbed when I was charged full price for something I considered uneatable. Waitress also disappeared and had to ask other waitstaff to get her. On a good note children's menu has a lot of choices at a good price. Both of my kids enjoyed their meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pretentious, over priced and disappointing”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The title says it all. The restaurant had a makeover with new ownership and rebranding. The old restaurant's family atmosphere was much more suited to the town. Red Stone is trying too hard to be too upscale for the area and WAY overpriced for what they offer. I can honestly say any other place in town is MUCH better than this place. Just a short distance up the street is a burger place that will put this place to shame on any menu item and the prices are significantly more reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LadyDivaBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
1,054 reviews
585 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Upscale greasy spoon”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

You eat here because you have to eat. It is not a culinary experience. My fish and chips was soggy as soggy can be. My friend's BLT sandwich was tasteless. The fries were not good at all. For what you get on your plate, the place is overpriced. The bar had pretty good atmosphere and a descent selection of beers. Service is great and the staff made you feel at home.

Helpful?
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food is very expensive. I had fish & chip which were average at best & cost $16 and my friend got the Flat iron steak which cost $20 and was tasteless, tough and pretty much inedible.
I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Stone Grill also viewed

 
North Attleboro, MA
North Attleboro, MA
 
North Attleboro, MA
 

Been to Red Stone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing