We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Survived the Ownership Change Very well”
Review of Bistro 45

Bistro 45
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
160 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Survived the Ownership Change Very well”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

we have gone to this small, neighborhood restaurant many times in the past having seen several ownership changes. The most recent occurred a few weeks ago when the chef from Colombia purchased the restaurant and has started making some favorable changes.
The menu for the last several years featured Eastern Europe dishes with a Russian flair; flavorful but rather heavy in preparation. With changes in chefs the food had gone from wonderful to average thru the last several years.
Giving it a try on a cold mid-week night we were pleasantly greeted and noticed a shift away from the heavier items prevalent on the menu. The prices have also eased a bit making Bistro 45 a very good value for quality and quantity.

We dabbled in different appetizers, coconut shrimp, empanadas with a Colombian flair, Caesar salad and for entrees fish and lamb shank. All were flavorful, served immediately and left us thinking when we would return to try many of the other menu items. Our pleasant server was attentive and helpful with the details; the menu is new; there was one Colombian item (Montineiro sp.) that debuted the evening we arrived not yet known to the servers.

Overall a good neighborhood find (again) that is a fine choice to avoid the local, basic fare served nearby.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OMG...you had me at the bread.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the oven warmed bread to the goat cheese vegetable salad to the crab cakes to the calamari. Entrée was shrimp cream sauce on a bed of fettuccini. I will dream of this meal for weeks. Finally a chef that knows what other spices are other than garlic. Delicate seasonings with impeccable preparation. I am so impressed that I wanted to kiss the chef. We recently moved to North Attleboro from out of state and have been looking for home.....we love to dine out. I cant wait to try everything on the menu. Brings a tear of joy to my eye....the wine was lovely, service was fine. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great steak tips”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

If your in the N.Attleboro area and you love steak tips Bistro 45 is the place. There not open all week wednesday-sunday I think and they serve breakfast on sunday.They have this bar tucked in the back that reminds me fo those old mob movies

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north attleboro, ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a small restaurant in Downtown North Attleboro. It has wonderful food and good service. I have gone for both lunch and dinner. I have heard from friends that Thursday Burger Night is terrific. I will be going back to try that our in the near future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pschu420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Did lunch had hummus, ceasar salad, and roast beef pannini. Good food came out quick..will be going back for dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wojo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 45 also viewed

 
North Attleboro, MA
North Attleboro, MA
 

Been to Bistro 45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing